Exploring Mexico City - Part 2

IMG_6499.jpg



VERSIÓN EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí)


En la fotografía lo que más me llena es salir a la calle y lograr captar la cotidianidad y la vida de las personas sin que se note mi presencia. En ocasiones es muy difícil y esta vez fue así, muchos notaban mi cámara y se quedaban mirando. En un país diferente me cuesta ir más allá dada la diferencia cultural enorme.

Aun así, siempre logro captar el actuar de los demás y en esta ocasión creo que he podido capturar la diferencia de clases que existe en esta ciudad. Comenzando por la primera imagen que vemos de un señor viviendo en la calle, pasando por unas enfermeras(eso parecen) corriendo por subir al transporte público, un vendedor de tacos en su puesto mientras cocina y un muchacho en traje de camino a algún lugar importante(o eso quiero creer).

In photography, what fulfills me the most is going out on the street and managing to capture the daily life and the people's life without my presence being noticed. Sometimes it is very difficult, and this time was like that, many people noticed my camera and stayed looking. In a different country, it is hard for me to go further given the huge cultural difference.

Still, I always manage to capture the actions of others, and this time I believe that I have been able to capture the class difference that exists in this city. Starting with the first image we see of a man living on the street, passing by some nurses (they seem to be) running to catch public transport, a taco vendor at his stand while cooking, and a young man in a suit on his way to some important place (or at least I want to believe).

IMG_6494.jpg

IMG_6685.jpg

IMG_6714.jpg

IMG_6683.jpg

IMG_6688.jpg

IMG_6721.jpg



VERSIÓN EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí)


Esas diferencias sociales se notaban dentro de la misma zona y es algo normal desde mi punto de vista en grandes ciudades. Puede ser aún mayor y estoy seguro de que lo es, solo que no tuve la oportunidad de tener mi cámara en otros lugares de la ciudad que son más elitistas. Más allá de ello, la vida en esta ciudad es un poco más agitada que en otros sitios, como era de esperarse. Hay muchísimas personas en movimiento y si no andas por la calle con una cámara, no notarán tu presencia.

Todo el mundo está enfocado en lo suyo y si alguien se te acerca es para venderte algo. Me sentí bastante seguro en todo momento y eso creo es importante, aunque sé de buena mano que hay varias zonas en las que no se puede estar, sobre todo en la noche.

Those social differences were noticeable within the same area and it is something normal from my point of view in big cities. It may be even greater and I'm sure it is, only that I didn't have the opportunity to have my camera in other places of the city that are more elitist. Beyond that, life in this city is a bit more hectic than in other places, as expected. There are tons of people moving around and if you're not walking on the street with a camera, they won't notice your presence.

Everyone is focused on their own thing and if someone approaches you, it's to sell you something. I felt quite safe at all times and I believe that is important, although I know firsthand that there are several areas where you shouldn't be, especially at night.

IMG_6528.jpg

IMG_6538.jpg

IMG_6543.jpg



VERSIÓN EN ESPAÑOL (click aquí)


Les deje una pregunta en mi anterior publicación, quizás esta les ayude a dar con la respuesta. Les daré respuesta en la próxima publicación, nos vemos pronto.

I left you a question in my previous post, perhaps this will help you find the answer. I will give you the answer in the next post, see you soon.

Translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.

Work Gear

Gear:
- Canon EOS RP
- Canon 50mm 1.8 EF

Puedes contactarme y seguir mi trabajo aquí

Instagram
Telegram
Twitter

Contact me and follow my work here

manuphotos_ln_v4vapp_address (2).png

Apoya mi trabajo con Bitcoin Lightning

Sort:  

Congratulations @manuphotos! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 2750 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP