Cascais and the Sea, in Black and White

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

The other day, there was a bit of a particular vibe in the air... the sky was slightly unique as well.

As such I decided to go out and snap away.

I'll be sharing photos in Black and White. They are of a place, more associated with summer and sunny beaches. And, I've been thinking of having a photo reportage of this place in black and white. This might have been the beginning of that project.

The place is called Cascais, outside Lisbon Portugal. I've shared some photos form it prior, bu hope you enjoy these ones:

This one might be my favourite

Then we have one focusing on the sea.

I didn't had my tripod as such I jacked up the ISO due to an extreme short Shutter. It gave this grain to the images and while I was not even thinking about it... I think the grain ended up being just the right amount.

One from the other side of the previous house. These houses are pretty cool thought, I must say. And they work well in BnW.

I really like this next one as well. Think the minimalism works pretty well

One of the boardwalk and sea

One more from that house

And one more from the place of the first photo. Which one do you prefer. This next one or the first one?

Here is the Final one:

Here it is, my mini Cascais tour in Black and white. Let me know what you think.

Have a great day!!

Here is a bonus one, of a cat I came across while walking down to the sea.

Sort:  

These are some great shots! I really love the way you framed these with the perspectives and focal points! Great job and thanks for sharing more content in your post than usual!

 3 years ago  

Hey, this is Castleberry from the community account and i just wanted to say that you usually share plenty of content. I had your account mixed up with another one that has MAX in the name. Keep up the great work and thanks again for sharing! Cheers

I must say, I was a bit confused about that one ;)

Thank you very Much!

You're welcome!

Wooow, loved these! They reminded me of "The Lighthouse", one of my favorite movies. Great job!

What a great compliment. Thank you so much!