The swan by the lake and the mysterious ruins...

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

Hello my fellow Hiveian and photography lover.

Hope you are having a fantastic day! That the sun is shining, that the craziness around does not come within you.

Having said that, I’m happy to be here once again and have the opportunity to share some photos.

It’s a photo sessions that I call “The Lake”

Why the lake you might ask? - Well… mainly because it’s photos of a lake and the birds around it… and some structures around it as well.

I was there mainly filming… but got the opportunity to do snap some images as well. Whenever I’m mainly filming I never have hight hopes for the photos, but I managed to get some cool ones.

It’s form a park I really like, I have even share photos from it… but not from the lake. The weather was nice for film slightly over casted… There weren’t many tourists in there… not bad, not bad.

So, without further due, I bring to you:

This first one, was indeed a great surprise… I was never a big wild life photographer… but hey, this last couple years, made me appreciate it more and sometimes I enjoy the process and final product.

Think this one turned out cool. My favourite part are the colours… Think I did a good job with it, the contrast and all… Let me know if you like it?

This next one, I think the swan’s expression with those ducks on the side is just kinda funny.

Then, “the other one from the first one” :

Can we say random? … (By the way this is all right there, a 10 meter radius if such.

Here’s one of the lake…does it have a “historic” vibe to it? Here I was going for a similar colour as the first one.

This next one, I gave it a use/film kinda vintage look. But not in an obvious level either. I like that the actual focus center is attached to the main focus point, if that makes sense… Can I get a “the little one looks cute” ?

Then we have this rather particular tree:

In front of the tree, we have this thing… And don’t ask me what this is/was… but it has some image potential none the less.

Let+s get some Swans in here (by the way, did you knew this ones where the elite guard animal? Forget the pitbull … get me a swan)

I was going for a different kind of image here… As far as colours, saturation, contrasts etc…

And I’ll end with the one I call “The diver”

And here it is… some wild life… some different kind of photos… some nature, some unique structures.. Lot’s of different stuff, just like I like it.

Ok, let me know if you have some suggestions or if you liked some?

Have a great one!

I’ll leave one more as bonus… of a nice little bench right there, where I had my gear and sit to have a water.

Sort:  

You got some great shots. =)

Thank you!