You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life of the beautiful Ladybird beetle!

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

I appreciate the ladybugs a lot since they help me to solve the aphids problem on my pepper plants! Last year I had a vast amount of aphids on two plants and one of them I tried to spray with some solution, but the solution really did not work at all. Then I picked a bunch of ladybugs and they completely destroyed the pests in about day or two! Then I remember reading about the ladybugs and their lifecycle.

Are sure the ants will “take care” of aphids too?

Thanks for this beautiful post.

Sort:  

Some ants might but quite often the ants will guard them and protect the aphids from other predators such as the ladybirds.

Okay, I’ll try to find some ladybugs soon then, if I don’t want the aphids to ruin my fresh pepper plants!

I wish you luck! Save the peppers!