Behind The Lens

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, how are you? For the past week, I've been mulling over what to say in my first blog post. But today, I snapped and told myself to just do it anyway. So, heyyy! It's about time for a short introduction 😀

20211126-DSC_8381.jpg

I am merely a young woman from one of the 7,640 islands of the Philippines. I’ve always loved taking photos, ever since I was a kid. Up until today, photography is one of my favorite ways to express my creativity and imagination.

IMG_5274-01.jpeg

I'm currently studying at one of Manila's most prestigious universities as a third-year medical technology student (that explains my big eye bags lol)

20200302-DSC_0394.jpg

IMG_9009.JPG

I enjoy my course a lot, but I also use my free time to practice photography and allow myself to de-stress from academic pressure. At first, I thought it was just a hobby, but it later became my passion (and source of income mehe).

I could list a thousand of reasons why I fell in love with photography, but it was mainly because of the vibrant colors of sunsets, incredible elements of nature altogether, and the instant connection with my subjects. But more importantly, I fell in love with the natural rush of emotions I get when I find beauty in things that some people don't notice and also, the adventures that I spontaneously take just to make my imagination come into life😂 I'll probably share my adventures with you soon! (something to look forward to)😉

000501231--02.jpeg

000501231-0833.jpg

000501231-0185.jpg

000501231-.jpg

000501231-0365.jpg

Since the pandemic, I've set up a Facebook page to share my Instagram photos with a larger audience. I had no idea that it was the dawn of a beautiful chapter in my life. I started accepting commissions on weekends while having online classes during weekdays. Even though I tend to juggle several tasks and responsibilities at once, I'm happy that I got to improve myself not only in my craft, but in terms of my being as well.

20210715-DSC_4788.jpg

0005012310-6232.jpg

20210405-DSC_0624.jpg

20210809-DSC_5710.jpg
000501231-0188.jpg
000501231-0544.jpg

20210313-DSC_0193.jpg

20210806-DSC_5342.jpg

20211002-DSC_6394.jpg

20210829-DSC_5986.jpg

000501231-3138.jpg

20211022-DSC_7432.jpg

20211110-DSC_7902.jpg

20211016-DSC_7113.jpg

20210602-DSC_1908.jpg

20211022-DSC_7304.jpg

20211003-DSC_6480.jpg

Every photograph I take has a fascinating backstory, which I've never had the opportunity to share on social media. This community, on the other hand, appears to be worth sharing it with ♥️

000501231-0172.jpg

20210707-DSC_3896.jpg

DSC_0792-1.jpg

DSC_0318-1.jpg

DSC_0313-1.jpg

000501231-0643.jpg

I dream to inspire & give hope to people through my art. All of my photographs are a reflection of God's goodness in my life. This talent is one of His greatest gifts because it saved me a lot of times from drowning in sadness and loneliness. I used to be completely lost when it comes to something I could call my passion, but I eventually discovered it along the way after years of searching.

20211113-DSC_8096.jpg

DSC_0318-11.jpg

000501231-1421.jpg

000501231-0630.jpg

000501231-0831.jpg

000501231-0906.jpg

000501231-0185.jpg

Allow me to share a piece of the rush I get whenever I capture photos and learn about the funny, sometimes vexing, often satisfying, but mostly inspiring and heartwarming stories behind them😊

Sort:  

Welcome po sa Hive.
Ako po ay taga Batangas.

Hi Sir! Nice meeting you po 😀 Favorite ko po lomi niyo diyan 😍

Masarap nga po lomi dine sa Batangas.

Welcome to the HIVE community! I'm a huge fan of your photos and I'm looking forward to more of your posts! <3

upvote banner gif.gif

untitled.gif
Thank you for the warm welcome, sir! I'm one of your fans in chemistry as well hahaha 😆

very nice blog for your first blog, keep it up kababayan :)

Excellent intro post but you should have used at least one of the following tags in the first 5 spots, otherwise it won't show up to the curators that look for introduction posts. You can still change your tags if you like.
Anyway, welcome :)

#intro-post
#introduction
#introduceyourself
#introducingyourself

Congratulations @meooowmika! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 21

Hello omika

131DE45F-BB34-4C03-BD98-B20024269CC1.jpeg

A new step that needs a comment and congratulations, to say : I wish you good luck blogging here on our Hive platform and I will hopefully see you around in either the comments or on a blog.
Your blogs and comments will be appreciated and voted on to earn for work that’s done. Very satisfying and do grow your account with that . If you have questions let me know.

If you are a mobile blogger, Ecency mobile is a blogging app they also have Ecency discord https://discord.gg/9sn9Vans

We (@jamerussell and I ) are presenting New comers in Our @Heyhaveyamet blogs almost every day so your #introduceyourself blog might get picked to be there. There is also a Discord called The Terminal for newbies and All answers to your questions, join in, I am on Hive everyday ! You can always leave a comment.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands
https://discord.gg/pxBj9b
Theterminal discord invite

Good luck to you as the new arrival, may hive become your new life !
See you in texts online
B

Howdy @meooowmika, welcome to Hive and also welcome to the Photography Lovers Community! I wanted to start off by saying your Photography is stunning and absolutely amazing. It's nice to see excellent photographic artists joining up here on the blockchain.

I rounded up a few links that would be helpful to accelerate your knowledge of the etiquette here as well as how to make the highest quality posts possible to maximize your engagement and rewards.

From the looks of it, you put a lot of effort into your post and photography and i think you will be very successful here on Hive.

Here are those links:

3 things Newbies should do in their first week on Hive

My Personal Choice of Formatting Techniques

So What’s The Criteria For A Quality Post? - How Curators Make Their Selections...

Hopefully, this isn't information overload!

Thanks again for sharing your amazing photography here with us in the Photography Lovers Community! Feel free to reach out to me any time if you need some help!
Cheers

Welcome to Hive. I am really looking forward to seeing more of your work.

thank you for the warm welcome, pal!🤗

KrustyMusicGIFHi (1).gif

That was a wonderful introduction post! You photos are truly amazing and also of a variety of different kinds. I am sure you are going to contribute to the Hive World with some amazing work!

Welcome aboard! A few 2nd layer tokens for you to start collecting! 😉

Have a slice of !PIZZA with a glass of !WINE and some !LUV 🍕🍷💜

Not sure if I can order some !BEER as well 🍺🤔


HivePosts.png



Congratulations, @krusty81 You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINEX With @meooowmika.
You Earned 0.100 WINEX As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 1/2 Successful Calls.

wine_logo


Contact Us : WINEX Token Discord Channel
WINEX Current Market Price : 0.400

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@krusty81(1/9) tipped @meooowmika (x1)

You can now send $PIZZA tips in Discord via tip.cc!

the scenery is very unique

very nice photography! keep it up!

Welcome to Hive!

Hope your journey is long lasting.

Wow, you are really talented. I wish I also have your photography skills 🥺 Btw welcome to Hive! I hope you'll enjoy your stay here. I am looking forward to seeing your future posts ☺️

Aww thank you😭 I checked some of your contents too and they're really nice especially for book lovers like me 😃 It's nice meeting a talented filipina here! See you around😍

Welcome meooowmika!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more