ACRO BALLERINA IN A CITY ENVIRONMENT / PHOTO SESSION



cl6rbv4ug028j0ikf4y5z1806_IMG_1927-min.webp
cl6rbvalh02b50wkf5e8r2e92_IMG_1899-min.webp
cl6rbvg2x028m0ikf57ye8pns_IMG_1919-min.webp
cl6rbvlc302bs1tkf8od34suh_IMG_1969-min.webp
cl6rbvqmo029a0pkfez7u72ud_IMG_1973-min.webp
cl6rbvwg102ap29kfa56x4fb7_IMG_1942-min-1.webp
cl6rbw29f02b42okf7qoc3z34_IMG_1964-min.webp
cl6rbw7zz029b15kffw5fgvvg_IMG_1982-min.webp
cl6rbwac002bv1tkf4dla5wq3_png_20220729_163550_0000.webp

PHOTOGRAPHY IS ACTION AND LIGHT. I LOVE THAT IN THE FIRST PICTURE OF THE UNIQUE INA!

I have known her for more than a year. Every time her moves amaze me. I feel like he can do anything. It was because of her that I fell in love with sports photography and I often do such sessions.

Acro means - acrobatics. An acro element can be found in many types of dance. Let's assume that acrobatics in movements is dynamism, and ballet is gracias. These two elements in one form a great and unique image.

When I decided to photograph dancers in an urban environment I didn't know what to expect. When Ina heard my idea, she didn't think at all that she would be able to do anything off the stage. Frame by frame, location by location, things are working out and we've already had over 10 sessions. I've tried shooting other girls in a similar urban style, but it just doesn't work. She makes things look easy and fun. I am very sorry that her professional career ended due to injury. Ballet has really lost a lot by her absence.

HOW DO I TAKE SHOTS LIKE THIS?

90 percent of the time I'm lying on uneven ground, sweating like a matador in front of a raging bull. My camera is set to a very fast speed / about 1500 / and the aperture about 2. If possible, I look for contrasting light, and I dress the dancers in colorful clothes for easier focusing. Before pictures I am slow to relax them. Quite often I have to motivate them. This environment is quite foreign to them. If I'm looking for professional footage of a certain dance move, I definitely show them the footage, because the slightest distortion of an arm or leg makes the pose wrong.

I always carry a first aid kit. Still, these are action shots and you never know what might happen. Safety comes first!

THANKS FOR SHARING THIS STORY!

FREEDOM IS ACTION AND A WAY OF THINKING…

www.mestano.myportfolio.com


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Congratulations @mestanophoto! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I can see why you are amazed every time! I think. as a photographer, you capture the amazement quite well! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks! It is a real pleasure to photograph such athletes.

The face of the lady on the first photo was funny!