You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mother Nature

Beautiful photos, and although you say it was unintentional, in some shots the Bokeh effect, really brings them out.
The snow that has fallen is normal, in fact, weather-wise, snow showers can occur up to beyond mid-April (the date cannot be strict because there are many variables); but these do not do any harm to the plants because the temperatures do not allow for possible frosts, which really hurt the plants.
As for your African Violet, don't worry, Nature knows perfectly well what it has to do. I remember my mom had a jasmine, one night it got a terrifying frost (-13!!!) and a number of branches died; after a year it was stronger and lusher than before!
So don't despair, you will see that they will be spectacular this year!

Sort:  

I did not set the camera to Bokeh, but was glad to see the results.

African violets are pretty resistant but God knows what's happened this year. last night I talked to my hairdresser and she had the same problem, had to throw away 3 of her flowers.

I'm not worried, not one bit as I've grown my collection from scratch and can do it again if necessary.