[EN/PL] Back to the past: Königssee / Powrót do przeszłości: Königssee

EN:
Nostalgia struck me today... A few years ago, around this same time, I had the opportunity to visit one of the most beautiful places I've ever been to. I'm talking about a small Bavarian town, with the stunning and mysterious Königssee Lake - Schönau am Königssee.

I believe the time I spent there made me perceive this place as exceptionally magical and filled with a unique aura.

It was March, the lake was shrouded in morning mist. Despite being warmly dressed, I keenly felt the March chill, intensified by the presence of the lake and the surrounding mountains. The town was slowly waking up from its slumber, and as my husband and I strolled through it, we captured a few frames that I will now share with you.

It's difficult to put into words what we felt then and how we perceived the beauty surrounding us. I hope the photos will allow you to feel the atmosphere of this place even just a little bit.

One thing is certain. We will return there to experience it again... This time, however, with our children...
I can't wait! 😌

Have a great day everyone!


PL:
Wzięło mnie dziś na wspominki... Parę lat temu, o tym samym czasie, miałam okazję odwiedzić jedno z piękniejszych miejsc, spośród tych, w których w dotychczas byłam.
Mowa o małej bawarskiej miejscowości, z pięknym i tajemniczym jeziorem Königssee - Schönau am Königssee.

Myślę, że czas, w jakim tam byłam, sprawił, że odbieram to miejsce, jako wyjątkowo magiczne i przepełnione wyjątkową aurą.

To był marzec, jezioro spowite było w porannej mgle. Mimo że byłam ubrana ciepło, bardzo wyraźnie odczuwałam marcowy chłód, który dodatkowo wzmagała obecność jeziora i wszechobecnych gór.
Miasteczko pomału budziło się ze snu, a my z mężem przechadzając się po nim, uchwyciliśmy kilka kadrów, którymi teraz się z Wami podzielę.

Ciężko opisać słowami, co wtedy czuliśmy i jak odbieraliśmy otaczające nas piękno. Mam nadzieję, że zdjęcia, pozwolą Wam poczuć klimat tego miejsca choćby w najmniejszym stopniu.

Jedno jest pewne. Wrócimy tam, żeby móc to poczuć na nowo...Tym razem jednak z naszymi dziećmi...
Nie mogę się doczekać!😌

Miłego dnia wszystkim!

EN: Germany, Bavaria, Schönau am Königssee
PL: Niemcy, Bawaria, Schönau am Königssee
5.jpg

4.jpg

Sort:  

The natural beauty is quite beautiful and I like places like that.

Yes, it is! Same!
Thank you for your comment :)

Beautiful landscape!

Indeed. Live makes bigger impression! ;)

I get a real sense of how calm and peaceful it must feel to be here. Thanks for sharing!

Nice to read it. Stay tuned because next days I will show more of our photos which are more magical than those two :)