[EN/PL] Quick trip to Venice part I/ Szybka wycieczka do Wenecji cz. I

EN:
A short story about a quick trip to Venice. Why quick? Because I’ve been to Venice before, many years ago, and back then, it didn’t leave a good impression on me...
I guess if it weren’t for my kids, I probably wouldn’t have gone back for a long time, considering my previous experiences.
But this time, something changed. This visit completely turned Venice around for me, and I’m enchanted by it. Honestly, I was sad to leave.
I wondered what could have caused this? The weather? Fewer people? The cleanliness? - I have to admit, it was hard for me to explain.
Anyway, I’d gladly go back there again, and not just once ;) The architecture, the vibe, and the food... that’s what I miss the most.

Have a great day!


PL:
Krótka historia, krótkiej wyprawy do Wenecji. Dlaczego krótkiej? Ponieważ już raz byłam w Wenecji, wiele lat temu i wówczas nie zrobiła na mnie dobrego wrażenia...
Zakładam, że gdyby nie moje dzieci, pewnie długo bym się jeszcze do niej nie wybrała, zważając na wcześniejsze doświadczenia.
Jednak tym razem coś się odmieniło. Ta wizyta zdecydowanie odczyniła mi Wenecję i jestem nią oczarowana. Dosłownie żal było wyjeżdżać.
Zastanawiałam się, czym mogło być to spowodowane? Pogodą? Małą ilością ludzi? Czystością? - Przyznam, że ciężko było mi to wytłumaczyć.
Tak czy inaczej, z chęcią wrócę tam jeszcze i to nie raz ;) Architektura, klimat i kuchnia...za tym tęsknię najbardziej.

Miłego dnia!

IMG_1350.JPEG

IMG_1632.JPEG

IMG_1358.JPEG

IMG_1628.jpg

IMG_1630.jpg

Photos-> iPhone 11

Sort:  

Wait o, the water in-between the 2 houses, did they channelled it there? Or it's natural or natural disaster?

Lest i forget, how is their food?

Yes, those two houses are channelled ;) actually most of the buidlings in Venice are mainly connected by a network of canals that flow through the whole city. The city is made up of many islands linked by bridges. Canals act as the main "streets" of Venice, and gondolas, motorboats, and water taxis are the primary means of transportation. Besides canals and bridges, some buildings are also directly connected by smaller passageways and narrow streets, known as "calle".
The food is fantastic! I trully recommend Cicheti, Sarde in Saor, Baccalà Mantecato or Fegato alla Veneziana. Everything taste delicious! (Cicheti are my favourite ;))

Congratulations @miladesign! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 500 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 1000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP