Photography Contest. Macro Theme. White Butterflies and Flowers

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)



Yesterday I learned about the macro photography competition, which is currently taking place at Photography Lovers. You can familiarize yourself with the competition if you follow the link here.



Tonight I was lucky and when I was looking for interesting plants for macro photographs, I accidentally noticed two white butterflies sitting motionless on a branch of a small bush. The butterflies were small in size and it was a little difficult for me to catch their clear lines. In the end, after several attempts, I still took the clearest photos.



Then one of the butterflies flew away, apparently I scared her off with my camera.



Also during these couple of days I photographed many plants, including several types of flowers. So for example, I found a cute flower of a very small size and took these photos. In fact, there were a lot of photos, but I chose the two most suitable in my opinion.




I was also attracted by a blue flower with an interesting shape. This flower was also small and grew low on the ground, so I had to try a little and take awkward postures to get these few photos.





Well, this is a dry plant with a cobweb at the base.



Actually, I rarely do macro photography and I don't even have a macro lens, so for these photos I used my sister's lens. I hope you enjoy my photos.





ORIGINAL CONTENT | PHOTOGRAPHY

Camera: Nikon D5100

Camera Lens: Nikon 40mm f/2.8G AF-S DX Micro NIKKOR


**


Sort:  

These were some incredible shots! My favorite one was this one...

image.png

It's crazy how big the flowers look, no matter how small they may be, when shot in macro! I think it was a wise choice to go Pro on your entry! Keep up the great work and thanks for participating!

Thank you very much :)), it was interesting for me to take part😊