Sea water. Photograph of a Caribbean coast.

Sea water. Photograph of a Caribbean coast.

Sea water

A jolt, waves intertwining.
Effervescence, change of temperature.
The eyes in salt, closed under the sea,
my body floats by celestial gravity.
I'm dragged back to the depths, sounds of the sea,
without air I suffocate, the sea expels me again...

Minerva Lira

Foto editada color mar.jpg

I love the sea, the stories and the imaginary related to it, the cosmogony that arises from it, the people who make life around it, its smell, the range of colors it generates and the wonderful sensation I feel when I am in front of it.

I was born in a coastal state, part of my life I have moved to the sea, in fact, the best experiences I have had have come from looking, being and feeling the sea, the Caribbean Sea really.

These days I have decided to write blogs of everything that moves me, of the things that make my personality, of my passions, of the findings that I get on the roads and I am photographing, of my days in quarantine, of the new works, languages that are emerging to transform my art, my photography. I had already written 2 or 3 blogs about me, but this time I want to go deeper.

Foto editada color mar 7.jpg

Foto editada color mar 2.jpg

Foto editada color mar 6.jpg

Going back to the Caribbean Sea and about the photographs shown here, I would love to highlight the light, the illumination of a summer day is really intense, there is a lot of contrast, of course the shadows are accentuated and the scenery has more visual richness. You get sparkles, particular shines when the sun and the sea water come together, when these things happen I live a wonderful experience, it is really very poetic to see and feel all the party of colors, tones, lights, shadows that are created in a Caribbean scenario.

I would love to hear from you if you like the sea, wherever it is, I know it will always be a unique experience, what is it that has attracted you the most?

All the photographs shown here have been taken by me, with a Nikon D90 camera.

Foto editada color mar 5.jpg

Foto editada color mar 4.jpg

Foto editada color mar 3.jpg

Puedes encontrar más de mi trabajo en:

Twitter Instagram Behance

Galerias:

Rarible NFTShowroom

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures. Thank you for making us live in the sea from our homes. !PIZZA !ENGAGE 10

@bityobit, sorry! You need more $PIZZA to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 20.0 PIZZA liquid, and 0.0 PIZZA staked.

More $PIZZA is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

Thank you! It is my intention to move us with photography :)

You need to have 1000 ENGAGE, in order to use this service.