Downtown Ocean Beach Bar

Greetings my friends.

Another Weekend, another shoot. This was a video shoot (my favorite) but feel like I could grab some great stills from the footage.

Ocean Beach is one of my favorite places on the planet (haven't been to many though...)

Let's jump in.

First thing to notice is the classic grungy look. Irish colors, dark moody setting. I loved it
06.png

Patrons in their patio section outside having a grand old time.
07.png

I love when people are lively. When I get asked to shoot venues sometimes (and its understandable) people dont want their photo/video taken- but when noone cares- its so much easier and funner
08.png

Now this was a UFC event night, so a lot of awesome intense shots of watching the fights- here are some of my favorites:

12.png

9.png

Again, really enjoyed the green lights and grungyness of the place. Just old school bar doing what bars do best. Beer and sports lol
11.png

Something big is about to happen

09.png

LOL- funny story- this shot was actually on between fights. See I hate bothering people- so I asked these guys if they would "fake" react to something so I could take a shot and get out of their way- they nailed it!
10.png

Big Turnout
15.png

I feel this gentlemen is the definition of Ocean Beach- laid back- chill- having a good time
13.png

Sick Fireplace
14.png

Really nice waitress- let me direct her and was very patient with me
16.png

Classic Fish and Chips
17.png

18.png

After the fight I was able to get some awesome bartender action shots of some classic drinks

20.png

21.png

23.png

22.png

I didn't know people did this lol To each their own
24.png

Classic Guinness Pour

26.png

25.png

27.png

This was the bartenders friend. Again- really happy when there are people willing to do some fun things
28.png

Also they had a pool table- obviosuly

04.png

01.png

And that ladies and gentlemen is The Harp.
A really sick bronze statue!

02.png

03.png

Thanks again for stopping by! If you're ever in Ocean Beach, CA hit up the Harp

Until next time,

Much love

Andrew

Sort:  

Congratulations @minnerz22! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the October edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2023