Mountain Drive

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

Greetings friends- in my last post I showed some photo stills from Video footage of a Venue I shot a video for up in Julien, I had forgotten that I had take some actual photos with my other camera on the journey as well that I'd like to share.

Let's get into it

Although I hate traffic- when there's an opportunity to gaze at these gorgeous trees- I'll take it- something about dashboard photography. (This was on the way to the video shoot)

IMG_1502.jpg

The rest of the photos came after the shoot- an hour or so from sunset- and it was these clouds that really caused me to take the camera back out

IMG_1512.jpg

Thought this was a cool shot

IMG_1521.jpg

I had to fight the urge to maybe illegally? park on the side of the freeway to get better shots of these guys- I love grazing cows

IMG_1524.jpg

IMG_1526.jpg

This was a another venue close to the Bar that I shot at- didn't catch the Reptile show- but I may go back

IMG_1527.jpg

IMG_1529.jpg

And then for the grand finale on the drive home... breathtaking

IMG_1540.jpg

In hindsight- I should have probably pulled over somewhere and set up some better shots- but at least I got some dashboard shots

IMG_1534.jpg

IMG_1532.jpg

And that's it for this post.

Hard not to appreciate the beauty that some of us are blessed with certain periods of the year where nature paints us it's sky and let's us view it for free.

Until next time

Much Love

Andrew

Sort:  

Love that blazing sky!

It was one of those skies that I was confused why everyone wasn't pulled over to the side of the road just looking at it

Oh my gosh, I know what you mean! That always baffles me, like how can you just pass this by???