Butterfly on a Window

Seeing a lone butterfly clinging to a window like this was a curious sight. I was at the Calgary Zoo, and there is an enclosure dedicated to butterflies that I have discussed before. Most of them will be near the fruit, on plants, or in other spots that seem more appealing than this window. This lone one though, seemed to like the glass. It clung to it, and it really seemed like this was its favorite spot. Sometimes it would flap its wings and slowly and climb or descend, for the most part it seemed pretty relaxed here. Maybe its the view; maybe the glass is cooler than the rest of the place, as it is quite humid inside. From what I can tell, this little winged creature was pretty content.

Sort:  

Beautiful picture of a butterfly, I'm really interested in this post, my friend

Thank you. Butterflies are very interesting to watch like this