Crow on the Rocks

Crows are very intelligent birds; they have shown the capability to create and use tools; they are able to make decisions guided by rules; and they appear to have an innate ability to understand what number's are. Recently, researchers were also able to discover that crows have demonstrated an intriguing capacity to understand recursion, a complex cognitive concept. Researchers have conducted experiments where crows were able to grasp the concept of nesting within nesting, showing that they comprehend hierarchical relationships within objects. In one study, crows were presented with a puzzle that required using a short stick to extract a longer stick, which, in turn, was used to retrieve an even longer stick. Astonishingly, the crows were quick to solve the problem, demonstrating their ability to grasp the recursive nature of the task. This fascinating insight into crow intelligence underscores the intricate cognitive abilities of these birds and their capacity for abstract thinking.

DSC_1299.JPG
Nikon D750 1/500 sec. f/6.3 ISO-100 at 500mm

DSC_1307.JPG
Nikon D750 1/500 sec. f/6.3 ISO-100 at 500mm

DSC_1318.JPG
Nikon D750 1/500 sec. f/6.3 ISO-100 at 500mm

Sort:  

I can't view those pictures from my end or is this a general problem? I'm just wondering

Not sure, I see 3 images when I look.

So nice

Thanks for checking them out!

Ypyre very welcome

@mmckinneyphoto13 can you please tell me, is there a reason you don't reply to any of the comments left on your posts? Are you mad at these people who spent time to read your post, vote it and comment on it?

If you take a look at many of my posts from a week ago and beyond, you will see I often reply to comments. Currently, I am having a busy week and haven't been able to make much extra time to catch up but I will reply when I find more time to do so. Usually I comment a couple of times a week but beyond that I prefer to focus on upvoting others posts and creating content.

If you have time to post every day, you should make time to reply to comments too. Unless you want to lose those commenters. It's your choice.