World of Wheels Car Show Calgary

Every few years I like to check out the World of Wheels car show. Its a great place to check out some neat cars, trucks and motorcycles if you really enjoy the classics throughout the years. I wouldn't consider myself a car guy or much of an expert on them but I do enjoy checking out all the different styles out there and its fun to capture the finer details. Some of the paint jobs are really vibrant and sharp, the custom jobs really do look amazing and I have seen the type of art work that I didn't think I would on cars or trucks so its opened my eyes to the creativity that goes into this.

DSC_5207.jpg
Nikon D750 1/60 sec. f/6.3 ISO-400 at 30mm

DSC_4095-2.jpg
Nikon D750 1/125 sec. f/7.1 ISO-400 at 24mm

DSC_4296.jpg
Nikon D750 1/125 sec. f/8 ISO-400 at 24mm

DSC_4348.jpg
Nikon D750 1/60 sec. f/5.6 ISO-400 at 24mm

DSC_4600.jpg
Nikon D750 1/200 sec. f/6.3 ISO-400 at 24mm

Sort:  

That paint on that mustang… WOW!!
The amount of time, effort, care and $$ that goes into those old cars is mind blowing.

Excellent, they are all classics, jewels. Greetings !

There are some nice pieces here.

Did you ever play the card game “Top Trumps” as a kid? It might have been called something different in other parts of the world. My brother and I loved playing it to see who had the most cc, the best 0-60 etc etc. I’m not a mechanically minded person either but photographing cars is immense fun. Here in the U.K. the Goodwood Festival of Speed is incredible, probably similar to your event here.

That blue Mustang is sexy enough to make me start liking blue cars though I don't 🙂

Wow the old cars are amazing

Congratulations @mmckinneyphoto13! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the October Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - September 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the October edition of the Hive Power Up Month!