You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Magical Madeira: picturesque traditional houses in Santana

in Photography Lovers9 months ago (edited)

Lovely photos of the Santana houses. Do not feel bad about the fakes. Honestly it is the smart thing to do. The fakes are built like the real ones. The authentic ones are still lived in and if I owned one - I wouldn't like tourists walking around and through it all the time.
I am happy that you shared the photos - I did not see the houses on my visit. I had a very relaxing trip with my then 14 months old and another on the way. Your photos reminds me of the island's beauty and make me want to revisit. Thank you.

Sort:  

Thank you for this nice comment my friend! You are right, if I owned one of these houses, I wouldn´t be excited about the curious tourists either. It was a good idea to build a few replicas that the tourists can check out even from the inside :)

It was a pleasure to bring back some nice Madeira memories for you. On your next visit to the island, you will check out Santana too ;)