Clearing of Trees

IMG_20221018_134934.jpg
After typhoon Odette, almost a year passed, and a lot of lands in the mountains are not being taken care of. Obviously, for most of the landowners, there's nothing to get to their lands for now. That's why some of them just leave it like that for how long now.

IMG_20221018_140011.jpg

Coconut trees which provide money because of coconut oil are almost wiped out. It took so much time before the people recovered from the devastation that the typhoon did. Fortunately, for now, the government is taking steps to help those farmers and landowners who owned lands that still have coconut trees standing.

IMG_20221018_135906.jpg

If this would let it be, for sure the economy will keep on syncing. The government who is basically in charge of coconut trees or also called the Philippines Coconut Association finally made a move. But first, they offered a free clearing with the help of chainsaw operators. They said if there are trees far from helping they should be taken down. Maybe the purpose of this is to make sure that there will be no hindrance if new trees are good to plant. I also heard that the government will give coconut tree seedlings for free.

IMG_20221018_135502.jpg

Most lands that are left behind are those located far from the national road. Just like the land owned by someone I know that is located at the top of the hills. You can tell by my images how I captured a higher view. I wasn't using a drone in capturing these images. It was my phone, and to do that I should be at the top to make it happen.

IMG_20221018_135426.jpg

It's not that far but for people who are used to walking and hiking it is. From the main road where the land is flat, you will walk for approximately 3 km. After walking for 3 km you will be guided by a small river that it's a landmark for you to start hiking when the river ends.

IMG_20221018_134916.jpg

IMG_20221018_134942.jpg

But before that, don't you think this small river is nice? Well, I just thought to ask because that's how I saw this river.

IMG_20221018_135758.jpg

From then on we started hiking. I was thankful that the land before we arrived on the land of someone I know was cleaned already a month ago. It was not hard to pass through but it was not an easy hike though. Just see how slanted this land was.

IMG_20221018_135551.jpg

Every time I took a hike it felt like my knees would reach my face. For a person like me who is not hiking for a long time, it was very tiring. I thought I was going to roll down with every step I would step.

IMG_20221018_151148.jpg

IMG_20221018_145210.jpg

IMG_20221018_145224.jpg

There were 10 of us overall, including the chainsaw operators and landowners. By the time we arrived at the land, I was told to go we started cutting grasses and trees only enough to create a single path. It was necessary so that the chainsaw operators can go through into the trees needed to cut or clear. We spent hours on an exhausting walk but we the chainsaw operators only found 10 trees that needed to be cut or cleared. It was not satisfying numbers but it's still fine, that finally learned to that land what should be done.

IMG_20221018_135609.jpg

IMG_20221018_141406.jpg

After the clearing and also the exploration I decided to take a rest with an overlooking view. I hesitated to go down right away since it was scary to walk down, knowing how inclined it was. It was nice above but going down was not, even so, I was happy to be here. It's not always I can experience like this anyway.

Thank you for reading

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

received_2460592767407624.jpeg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, you can tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine. Together, let's explore the world by broadening our thoughts. If you need a shoulder I can lean you mine and I hope I can lean yours. The world is fun when living is not being alone but with someone.

discord
twitter
instagram

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Looks like lots of work cut out for you guys.
All the best with it.

Yeah, just by looking at it, it is kind of very tiring.