I Miss Doing Nothing at the Shore

IMG_20230504_091226.jpg

Probably 2 years ago when my life was all about me. Going to places I'd like, doing nothing while thinking there are no responsibilities. Maybe you could say I have no plans for my future. Like a child, to have is what is important at the moment. But well, life does not always go like that. As we grow old and become mature, the way we think about life changes. For sure, that's how human beings accepted the fate of life.

IMG_20230504_090710.jpg

It sounded sad, I know. It sounded like something was happening but it actually wasn't, this is just how I am when I'm remembering the past. A little bit dramatic because I just miss the things how it was before. However, it's not that I regret the kind of life I'm having right now. In fact, I'm happy even though my lifestyle right now is so different from before.

IMG_20230504_090441.jpg

I wonder which community or certain topic that would be related in this post. I'm glad @qurator is hosting a contest weekly that might fit for this kind of post about my photographs. You can check their post here, Qurator's Photo Quest | Long Exposure of Water if you're like me enjoying the wide view of the sea. Also, I learned that proofofbrain has this topic so why not posting it there as well if it's alright.

IMG_20230504_090516.jpg

If you've been following me in hive for some time you understand for sure that most of my time is spent at the shore alone and comfortable. Most of my time was spent at the shore, roamed my thoughts while sightseeing of my surroundings which were all about the sea and the shore. That's why while enjoying my alone time watching the peaceful sea I was captivated by the small waves touching the shoreline.

IMG_20230504_090604.jpg

IMG_20230504_090600.jpg

I took my time holding my breath waiting for the time to capture the waves splashing. I only used a mobile phone so sorry for not showing you decent shots. Actually, I was happy with the results. Even though I was alone, I smiled at how pretty the images were.

IMG_20230504_090517.jpg

The seawater was so clean and bright like a crystal. Added with a beautiful sun that made the surroundings so bright. I do not worry if I'm alone because I can entertain myself. With various things and events, I can do it even without help from companions.

IMG_20230504_091359.jpg

IMG_20230504_091324.jpg

Then a hermit crab passed walking so fast. I always wanted to capture it with a macro photo. Even just using a phone I was quite satisfied with how the results were.

IMG_20230504_091422.jpg

IMG_20230504_091342.jpg

It's bad! I enjoyed it more being alone at the shore that I did not want to leave yet. I had so many things to do but I spent hours staying at the shore. I could not help it, I miss doing nothing at the shore.

Thank you for reading

All content is my own unless otherwise noted
If images are being recycled, I just found it fit in my article.

ABOUT ME

received_2460592767407624.jpeg

Paul is the name but prefers to be called mrnightmare that feels like living in the dream. A country boy and a dreamboy (dreamer) who likes to stay in a small village even though it means abandoning the future to become a seaman. The passion is writing but not sailing in the vast ocean. Don't wonder if the face will not be shown, this is better where the words can flow smoothly. Come, you can tell me your stories and I'll tell you mine. Together, let's explore the world by broadening our thoughts. If you need a shoulder I can lean you mine and I hope I can lean yours. The world is fun when living is not being alone but with someone.

You can find me here:

Medium
discord - mrnightmare89#2161
twitter
instagram

youtube