Sunset photography and the Legend of Farola

IMG_20210304_182135.jpg

It was a tiring day today. I mentioned earlier in my actifit post that I went to the forest to find woods for my hut. It was built almost 4 years ago but because the roof was made from nipa hut. Rainwater easily went through the wood during rainy days. I decided to repair it because the woods were almost being decomposed. Also, the fences made from a bamboo tree need to replace it.

I was working for a whole day and stopped when it was dark. I went to the shore to rest and needed some fresh air. Before I sat on the sand I noticed the beautiful sunset right away. It was so pretty. I couldn't help myself but gaze at it for a long time. While watching I saw a fisherman going to the shore from fishing. Then I remember what was the legend of this village a long time ago. I don't know if it's real or not. Who knows because it's just a legend. lol

IMG_20210304_181332.jpg

According to the legend that I heard when I was young. There was once a fisherman who didn't come home that one night. There was no storm or strong wind that would make someone be lost. They waited for a week but there were no reports about a missing person. The villagers or the people in our place gave up except for one person. That person was the wife of that fisherman.

"Day and night, the wife waited for his husband. There was once a strong storm but the woman still waited for his husband to come home. She tied her boat in the rock under the sea. She thought her husband would be blown away and might return. But all of the people didn't believe it. They tried to rescue her but still, she refused. The people couldn't do anything because the wind was so strong.

IMG_20210304_182619.jpg

The people decided to leave and went back to the shore. By tomorrow morning they didn't see the boat but saw someone floated. They immediately departed and saw that it was that woman. She tied herself instead of the boat. The people in our place felt amazed at her. They admired how she loved her husband. Since then, people decided to build this farola. It's a sign of true love and as a landmark that might be a meeting place of their souls.

IMG_20210304_181531.jpg

It sounds stupid or absurd but we didn't know about the real story. Anyway, the sunset was perfect and you couldn't help but be dramatic while watching it. It was long and long ago that even my late father didn't see or know if it really happened. You can ignore the legend and just focus on watching the beautiful horizon.

Thank you for reading

images are mine
Huawei p8

d' dreamboy,
@mrnightmare89