Aerial Photos of Farmers Harvesting Rice in Rice Fields

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

Hello Hivean in Photography Lover Community

How are you all today, I hope you are doing well wherever you are

dji_fly_ (13).jpg

Some time ago, I posted about the view of the rice fields where the rice was just ready to be planted by the farmers. Well, this time I will show you some aerial photos when farmers are harvesting rice in the fields. If you want to see my previous post, you can see it here.

As you know, Indonesia has a very large agricultural land in general and especially where I have a very large agricultural land. Almost every region in Indonesia has agricultural land, especially rice farming. In addition, the Indonesian government is also a country that consumes a lot of rice as the main staple. Well, if you've been to Indonesia, then you can see many shops selling rice compared to European countries and so on.

Back to the topic of my post this time. At my place, there is a unique way of harvesting the rice. That is cutting rice stalks by using a sickle. Furthermore, the rice that has been cut will be transported and collected in one place. Then after two days, the collected rice will be processed again to separate the rice grains from the stems.

Usually, farmers here do not use rubber boats to transport their rice. However, because it is the rainy season where I live, the farmers are forced to use boats made of plastic to transport the rice before the rice is separated into rice grains later. Well, here are photos of the activities of farmers who are working to harvest rice in the fields. Maybe through this post I also promote the local wisdom of farmers in my area. Alright, that's my post this time. I hope you enjoy the photos that I share. Cheers.

dji_fly_ (001).jpg

dji_fly_ (1).jpg

dji_fly_ (2).jpg

dji_fly_ (3).jpg

dji_fly_ (4).jpg

dji_fly_ (5).jpg

dji_fly_ (6).jpg

dji_fly_ (7).jpg

dji_fly_ (8).jpg

dji_fly_ (9).jpg

dji_fly_ (10).jpg

dji_fly_ (12).jpg

dji_fly_ (16).jpg



logo hive loen.png

THANKS FOR VISIT MY BLOG
All Picture Taken With DJI Mavic Air 2 Camera
Instagram,Facebook, Gurushot, Twitter, my channel youtube
BEST REGARDS
@my451r