Lightning strikes over my city sky

in Photography Lovers2 years ago
Authored by @myasir

Hello Hiver in Photography Lover Community

How are you all today, I hope you are doing well wherever you are

DSC08340.JPG

Today I want to share some pictures of lightning strikes that I took 3 days ago. At that time, the sky looks very dark. Black clouds can be seen very clearly in the sky. No stars or moon to be seen.

I who was riding a motorcycle looked up at the sky that was emitting light from the darkness behind the black clouds. I immediately stopped the speed of my motorbike, then I looked for the lightning strike point.

Yes, I haven't photographed a lightning strike in a long time. Well, I think this is the right time for me to shoot this amazing moment. I am a freelance journalist, of course I always carry my camera with me wherever I go. so when there's a moment, I won't just pass it up.

But unfortunately, at that time I forgot to bring a tripod. Because to take a lightning strike must use low speed. Even so, I always had the idea of ​​fighting it.

I was looking for a rock to lean on the camera at the time. All of these pictures I took using a Sony Mark ii camera. And for camera settings I use manual focus and shutter speed I use 30".

The atmosphere is getting darker at that time, I haven't got an interesting picture. Almost an hour more I waited and pressed my camera shutter button. From a few shots. I only got two frames which I think are the best pictures.

As we know, lightning usually appears before and after rain. Well, at the time I took this photo I came before the rain. And soon it will rain. So I have to go back home. Because if I wait a long time at the location. Then me and the camera would get soaked in the rain.

Well, that's my post this time. And here are some photos that I want to show on this occasion. Hope you guys like it.

DSC08330.JPG

DSC08350.JPG

DSC08325.JPG

DSC08326.JPG

DSC08329.JPG

DSC08332.JPG

DSC08333.JPG

DSC08336.JPG

DSC08344.JPG

DSC08347.JPG

DSC08349.JPG



logo hive loen.png

THANKS FOR VISIT MY BLOG
All Picture Taken With Sony A7 Mark ii Camera
Instagram,Facebook, Gurushot, Twitter, my channel youtube
BEST REGARDS
@my451r

image.png

Sort:  

Excellent shots, love how the clouds look, kind of like a Hollywood special effect (but better lol) keep up the great work.

I love lightning shots and you got some great captures. Great job!

Attractive, dashing photos. terms with extraordinary natural meaning.
so cool!!

Terima kasih kak..
Masih dalam tahap belajar kak..

kembali Kasih, Bang.
Sukses selalu !

Your city looks even more beautiful with the flash oc lightening.

lovely photos... u are really talented am just wondering how u did this

Woow. Sci-fi standard. Super dope

It looks great. These photos will be legendary.

These are all Spooktacular.