An afternoon photographing birds in a square [Eng/Esp]

Last week after some pretty heavy days I decided to go out to get some air and clear my mind, so I ended up in a square and as I carry my camera with me everywhere, I took the opportunity to take some pictures of everything that caught my attention, but in this post I want to share with you some birds that were around the square, mostly pigeons that were around there, but also some smaller birds that you will see in the last pictures. Without further ado, I hope you like them as much as I do.

La semana pasada luego de unos días bastante pesados decidí salir a tomar un poco de aire y despejar la mente, por lo que terminé en una plaza y como llevo mi cámara conmigo a todos lados, aproveché de hacer algunas fotografías de todo lo que llamaba mi atención, pero en esta publicación quiero compartirles algunas aves que se encontraban en los alrededores de la plaza, en su mayoría eran palomas las que se encontraban por allí, pero también algunas aves más pequeñas que verán en las últimas fotografías. Sin más que agregar, espero que les gusten tanto como a mí.



It had been a while since I wanted to photograph some pigeons, as they are birds that normally do not usually scare so easily, so you can get close to a fairly moderate distance to take some pictures, the only drawback and the most obvious of course, is that they are constantly moving, plus they do it in a very fast way, either their way of walking or their movements so erratic that can easily change position in seconds, this made the photos somewhat complicated and more that there were people around, but the truth is that I'm quite happy with the result.

Hacía un tiempo, ya que tenía ganas de fotografiar algunas palomas, ya que son las aves que normalmente no suelen asustarse con tanta facilidad, por lo que puedes acercarte a una distancia bastante moderada para hacerles algunas fotografías, el único inconveniente y el más obvio por supuesto, es que están en constante movimiento, además que lo hacen de una manera muy veloz, ya sea su forma de caminar o sus movimientos tan erráticos que fácilmente pueden cambiar de posición en cuestión de segundos, esto hizo las fotos algo complicadas y más que había personas alrededor, pero la verdad es que estoy bastante contento con el resultado.



For the editing of these photos it took me a bit to really find what I wanted to convey, the original photos were cooler, but I wanted to feel the intensity of the afternoon sun, so I went for a touch of warmer tones, unlike other photos where the sky was more appreciated, in these I tried something simpler to simply highlight the two pigeons that were in a beacon of light and I must say that those were my favorites of the session, especially the photo of the curious pigeon looking directly in my direction.

Para la edición de estas fotografías me costó un poco encontrar realmente lo que quería transmitir, las fotos originales eran más frías, pero quería que se sintiese la intensidad del sol de la tarde, por lo cual me fui por un toque de tonos más cálidos, a diferencia de otras fotografías donde se apreciaba más el cielo, en estas intenté algo más sencillo para destacar simplemente a las dos palomas que se encontraban en un faro de luz y debo decir que esas fueron mis favoritas de la sesión, en especial la foto de la paloma curiosa mirando directamente en mi dirección.



So much for the post, dear friends of the community, I hope it has been an interesting read and also some eye catching photos for all of you. I hope you are all feeling great, thank you very much for stopping by for another day, see you next time!

Hasta aquí la publicación, queridos amigos de la comunidad, espero que haya sido una lectura interesante y también unas fotos llamativas para todos ustedes. Espero que todos se encuentren genial, muchas gracias por pasarse un día más por aquí. ¡Hasta la próxima!


Todos los derechos reservados / All rights reserved by @Naitreart.

Cámara utilizada: Sony Alpha 3000
Objetivo Sony: 18-55mm

Camera used: Sony Alpha 3000
Sony Lens: 18-55mm

Sort:  

This is so interesting! I find taking pictures of birds the most difficult task because they keep moving, but you have done it very well.
Sending Love and Ecency Vote!

I agree with you about how complicated it can be to take pictures of birds and even more so when you don't have a long distance lens, but it is certainly a fascinating challenge to do with whatever you have at hand. Thank you very much for your support!

This is true, and it becomes even more difficult for a photographer like me who shoots from his phone 😅👍🏼

Those are lovely shots my friend, love to see the birds free on the square.

The truth is that it is beautiful to be in a square and see them flying or walking so calmly. Thank you very much!

The results of catching doves are quite good and I like seeing this photography.

Thank you very much, i'm glad you liked them!

OK, you're welcome