False chameleon - Anolis porcatus [Eng/Esp]

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

The moment I took these pictures, was just the first time I saw this species of lizard, which I honestly thought it was a chameleon, even when I told my relatives to see the pictures they asked me if it was an iguana and I, thinking I was an expert, told them it was obviously a chameleon, just by looking at its eyes, after losing track of it and selecting the photos that I would end up editing, I used the Google image search engine to check if it was a chameleon and I got a resounding "no" but the funny thing is that it is known as "False chameleon" so it was not so bad at all to confuse it, its real scientific name is Anolis Porcatus.

El momento en que hice estas fotografías, fue justo la primera vez en que veía a ésta especie de lagarto, la cual honestamente pensé que sería un camaleón, incluso cuando le decía a mis familiares que vieran las fotografías me preguntaban si era una iguana y yo creyéndome un experto les decía que obviamente era un camaleón, bastaba con mirar sus ojos, después de perderle el rastro y seleccionar las fotos que terminaría editando, utilicé el buscador de imágenes de Google para comprobar si era un camaleón y obtuve un rotundo “no” pero lo gracioso es que se le conoce como “Falso camaleón” por lo que no estaba tan mal del todo al confundirlo, su verdadero nombre científico es Anolis Porcatus.



I remember when I was a child I liked to watch a program about extreme animals, here they used to present qualities of certain animals and one of these was the quality of adapting shapes, colors and even appearance of other animals to survive in their environment and I'm sure this was the case of this little friend or at least in my humble opinion, if anyone has more knowledge about this could leave it in the comments, it would be interesting to know more about the environment of this little friend.

Recuerdo que cuando pequeño me gustaba mucho mirar un programa sobre animales extremos, aquí solían presentar cualidades de ciertos animales y uno de estos era la cualidad de adaptar formas, colores e incluso apariencia de otros animales para poder sobrevivir en su entorno y estoy seguro que este fue el caso de este pequeño amigo o al menos en mi humilde opinión, si alguien tiene más conocimiento sobre esto podría dejarlo en los comentarios, estaría interesante conocer más sobre el entorno de este pequeño amigo.



Something that I want to highlight as a curiosity, not only because of its physical similarities is that it is considered a false chameleon, no, it is also because it has the ability to change color like real chameleons, of course it can not adapt to any color, let's say that its range is only of different shades of green and its end can become a dark brown color, but from there on, it can not change to other colors as a real chameleon can, it is an interesting fact.

Algo que si quiero destacar como una curiosidad, no sólo por sus semejanzas físicas es que se le considera como un falso camaleón, no, también es porque tiene la capacidad de cambiar de color como los camaleones de verdad, claro que no puede adaptarse a cualquier color digamos que su rango es solo de diferentes tonalidades de verdes y su extremo puede llegar a ser un color marrón oscuro, pero de ahí en más, no puede cambiar a otros colores como sí puede hacerlo un camaleón real, es un dato interesante.



I hope you liked the pictures, I am quite happy with the detail that can be seen in each one of them, to think that I was at a considerable distance both so he wouldn't get scared and so I wouldn't get scared if he made an improper move, haha. Thank you so much for taking the time to look at the pictures, I appreciate it. happy day!

Espero que les gustaran las fotografías, yo estoy bastante feliz con el detalle que se puede apreciar en cada una de ellas, pensar que estaba a una distancia considerable tanto para que no se asustara como para no asustarme yo si hacía un movimiento indebido, jaja. Muchas gracias por tomarse el momento de mirar las fotografías, lo aprecio. ¡Feliz día!


Todos los derechos reservados / All rights reserved by @Naitreart.

Cámara utilizada: Sony Alpha 3000
Objetivo Sony: 18-55mm

Camera used: Sony Alpha 3000
Sony Lens: 18-55mm

Sort:  

Nice shots!

Thanks a lot, my friend!

I have always been curious about these species. Whether Iguana or lizard hahaha.... I think both species have their beauty and characteristics that make them unique.

I remember as a kid I used to watch a program, I don't know if it was the same, but very similar to what you are telling us. They were very educational programs. You hardly see that kind of activities on TV anymore.

The pictures are amazing, my friend. The highlighting of the eyes and his skin trying to camouflage between the leaves is incredible. Well done in my opinion 💪

We both share that curiosity for the species, there is always something interesting to learn from them.

Most likely it was the same TV show, it certainly was very entertaining and educational, too bad there aren't many like that left.

Thank you very much, I'm glad you liked and appreciated those details!

Congratulations @naitreart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the July PUM Winners
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of day 14
Feedback from the August Hive Power Up Day

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @naitreart.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more