My experience as a photographer in a bariatric surgery (EN/ES)



cl8me0cp0026u1skc289n4y02_IMG_20210105_095922-01.webp
cl8me0p67029p0hkc00gua49i_IMG_20210105_0932331.webp
cl8me14jr02821ckchqt375w3__DSC0131.webp
cl8me24yr027d0okcd3y0gqsl__DSC0144.webp
cl8me2fo8027f0okca8huelw6__DSC0049.webp

Hello friends of Photography Lovers, this time I want to share with you some unusual photographs inside a surgery room that I made for a medical center, since the surgery professionals wanted to promote their medical services and I wanted original photographs for it, I hope you like my photographic work.

Hola amigos de Photography Lovers, en esta ocasión quiero compartir con ustedes unas fotografías poco comunes dentro de una sala de cirugía que realicé para un centro médico, puesto que los profesionales de cirugía querían promocionar sus servicios médicos y quería fotografías originales para ello, espero les guste mi trabajo fotográfico.

Having the opportunity to enter an operating room has been incredible, to record and take pictures of a bariatric surgery, to witness a moment that will change a person's lifestyle was moving, as well as feeling a little scared because obese people are high risk patients and during surgeries everything can get complicated, although it was not the case, the patient was a 34 year old woman who had tried so many ways to lose weight and none of them had worked for her.

Tener la oportunidad de entrar a una sala de cirugías, ha sido increíble, grabar y hacer fotografías de una cirugía bariatrica, ser testigo de un momento que cambiará el estilo de vida de una persona me resultó conmovedor, así como sentir un poco de miedo porque las personas obesas son pacientes de alto riesgo y durante las cirugías todo puede complicarse, aunque no fue el caso, la paciente era una mujer de 34 años quien había probado tantas formas de adelgazar y ninguna le había funcionado.

Finally the photographs were delivered under those cold tones that according to the psychology of color represent health, the directors of this hospital were very happy with the results of the photographs that were intended for the publicity of this type of surgeries.

Finalmente las fotografías fueron entregadas bajo esos tonos fríos que de acuerdo a la psicología del color representan salud, los directivos de este recinto hospitalario quedaron muy contentos con los resultados de las fotografías que estaban destinadas a la publicidad de este tipo de cirugías.

I really enjoyed working in this environment, although medical centers do not bring back good memories, I certainly enjoyed working using these cold tones characteristic of hospital facilities and I hope to be able to take other photographs of this type to experiment with my camera in new ways to reflect these spaces.

Me ha gustado mucho trabajar en este entorno, aunque los centros médicos no me traen buenos recuerdos, sin duda me ha gustado trabajar utilizando estás tonalidades frías características de las instalaciones de los centros hospitalarios y espero poder hacer otras fotografías de este tipo para experimentar con mi cámara nuevas formas de reflejar estos espacios.

Thank you very much for your attention

Muchas gracias por su atención


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Absolutely fascinating. I'm a dental surgeon myself and I'm sure we both relate to how pictures and methods insde an OT fascinate and Interests everyone.

Your photography is top notch.

You you very much for sharing your thoughts, that's right, i really never expected makinga photoshoot like this, so i'm amazed where photography has taken me to, yes it was fascinating. Best regards