Aimee

Good Morning :) At least its morning where I am, the suns not far from coming up and the there's an autumnal feel in the air these days. But these photos go back to the summer, when Wimbledon was on in the UK.

So back to warmer times this is a shoot I did with Aimee Simpson in Leicester. Aimee is another really good model that I've been lucky to work with and a very talented lady.

Initially I was going to post the shots with the sun visor and strawberry first as an eye catching thumbnail on Hive, but as I selected the images to post I've changed to the following image which I just think has a lovely quirky naturalness to it. It was completely posed to be fair! but it does have a certain spontaneity about it that I like, I hope you do too..

4 (4).jpg

The following images were why I initially selected these images to post today. As mentioned above, the images were taken in the summer when Wimbledon was in full swing, so the sun visor and strawberrys were a natural fit. For a Wimbledon style shot, I probably could have gone for a green background, but the red worked so much better with Aimee's hair, the colour of the strawberry and visor, and to be fair, a green background would just look like a green screen without any special effects!!! I hope you like these images too..

1 (5).jpg

2 (4).jpg

As a photographer I try to mix what I do in my shots, I've done still life, some macro work, lightpainting and I enjoy a good model shoot. If you'd like to check out any of my other work I'm on Facebook, or you can find me on Instagram under neilru75

Thanks very much for looking

Kind Regards, Neil

Sort:  

It's pretty interesting that her red hair stands out even against the red background. Great photos. I wish there were more from the shoot here in the post. Keep up the great work and thanks for sharing with us.

Thanks very much for the comment 😊 Regarding more of these shots, there weren't a huge amount more, not that were that dissimilar, but I do have other shots from the same shoot in other outfits that I will be using in other posts, so watch this space. Thanks very much again 👍

Cool to hear. Looking forward to seeing more for sure! Thanks for the response and cheers.

Beautiful portrait. Can i know what is your setup for this shoot? Thanks!