Almost Halloween

Okay I have to admit I like Halloween, which probably stems from being a movie fan, in particular scary movies, because the idea of a month of spooky movies really appeals.

I'm really looking forward to Halloween Ends too this month, the 3rd part of the latest Halloween movie trilogy, with Michael Myers meeting his supposed 'End'

That said being a photographer I also enjoy bringing this spirit to my shoots in October.

Below are some of my favourite shots from a really fun shoot at PGD Studios in Leicester with the amazing Charlotte Brown.

Below is my first edit inspired by the poster of Stephen Kings 'Firestarter'

The colours and the pose and the look, it just all works for me..

1 (1) (1).jpg

Inspired by the cover / poster of Anne Rice's Queen of the Damned movie, I believe this shot was an impromptu shot between poses, where all the best shots are taken. I do remember Charlotte giving an evil movie villain laugh and I thought "Got that!"

3 (5).jpg

The following images lend themselves to a Voodoo Witch Doctor and weren't inpsired as such but I do love the effect..

4 (1) (1).jpg

2 (3).jpg

And finally the below image is one of the last sets of the day where a veil was bridged between Charlotte and the camera so I was shooting down a tunnel of material. With a little editing this does give a cool and sinister effect..

5.jpg

As a photographer I try to mix what I do in my shots, I've done still life, some macro work, lightpainting and I enjoy a good model shoot. If you'd like to check out any of my other work I'm on Facebook, or you can find me on Instagram under neilru75

Thanks very much for looking

Kind Regards, Neil

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @emeka4 ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hey!! Nice pictures!! I also love Halloween time, but not so much because of the movies, but because I feel like my souls has been a witchy in some other time of its story <3

Cool pictures to say hi to October!!

WOW these are great shots!!!

Thank you very much 🙂

Wow this is really lovely and nice to appreciate.

My personal favorite time of year for much the same reasons! Great shots!
untitled.gif

Thank you, yeah being a movie geek and liking a good scare, it is one of my favourites too 😃