Charlotte, Queen of the Night!

Firstly apologies, these are more Halloween themed images. I admit it is one of my favourite times of the year, curl up in the warm, with a spooky movie, the lights off and snacks! I've always loved 80's slashers as thats the time when I started to get into Friday the 13th and Halloween, and its grown since then, so I love the chance for a creative shoot with spooky makeup (The makeup I wanted for these images was going to cost £400+ and my budget doesn't stretch to that!) and outfits.

The below images were taken at PGD Photography studios in Leicester, and I can highly recommend them. Garry owns the studio and is a wealth of knowledge on lighting setups and always on hand to help, and Charlotte, the model in these images is one of the regulars and is such fun, "Mad as a box of frogs" comes to mind!

The first shot is one of my favourites of the day and came from us talking and having a laugh. Something got said and Charlotte knocked her head back and laughed! and I said "Ooh could you just do that again please, give an evil laugh?" From there I added the fangs and some additional colour and smoke and the Vampire Queen was born!

29.jpg

The next shots was what I had in mind initially for the shoot, a Day of the Dead theme. The head dress was actually added in post, but the look, and the cane just made it.I also added a flare on the second shot too just for atmosphere and I think it works really well...

19(1).jpg

21(1).jpg

The last shot was Charlotte on a black background pulling various poses as I shot. I endeavoured to get both hands in my shots (Where possible) and not cut off elbows etc, the very basics I was once told that, so the curled 'evil' fingers (Can't believe I've just written "Evil Fingers!?!) worked really well. After that I've added the flames in post..

20.jpg

I did get a lot of images that I was really pleased with that day, it was a really good, fun shoot, but these are a couple of my favourites, I hope you like them.

As a photographer I try to mix what I do in my shots, I've done still life, some macro work, lightpainting and I enjoy a good model shoot. If you'd like to check out any of my other work I'm on Facebook, or you can find me on Instagram under neilru75

Thanks very much for looking
Kind Regards, Neil

Sort:  

Very Cool work - Compliments from the team!

Thank you very much 😁

Very nice work, my friend!
You deserve a slice of !PIZZA 🍕

Thank you very much, good thing Pizza is definitely my favourite 😋
Thank you 😊 👍

These turned out great. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you very much 😁

Perfect, what a beautiful shot

Thank you

Very nice work 🤩🤩🤩

Thank you very much 😁

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@krusty81(1/10) tipped @neilru75 (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.