The Urban Ballerina

Starting this article, I'm not sure what I can say about Aiden that I haven't said before in previous articles, other than she is a pleasure to work with. I have worked with Aiden a number of times and she's always the same, professional, always looks amazing, comes with her mum with a number of outfit changes and is a natural when it comes to posing.

This particular shoot was taken in Sleaford, and we had a wander around the town stopping at different locations to shoot. The image below was one of the last batch where Aiden had put on her ballet shoes and done some ballet stances. We were opposite the train station for these shots..

Aida 49.jpg

Aida 45.jpg

Aida 46.jpg

Below are some shots taken in the train station itself on the platform in front waiting room, and all shot with natural light..

Aida 33.jpg

Aida 34.jpg

And the final selection were taken in the carpark that we started in. There was a black brick structure, almost like a windmill without the sails. But it was old, the shutters were rusty, but with Aidens outfit at that point it had a Gothic feel I felt. These images came very naturally and looking on the back back of my camera on the day I was happy I had images that I could work with..

Aida 27.jpg

Aida 22.jpg

As a photographer I try to mix what I do in my shots, I've done still life, some macro work, lightpainting and I enjoy a good model shoot. If you'd like to check out any of my other work I'm on Facebook, or you can find me on Instagram under neilru75

Thanks very much for looking

Kind Regards, Neil

Sort:  

@neilru75 Aiden still looks so pretty with your cool shots