These are Crazy, Crazy, Crazy, Nights!

Sorry, the title of this piece has been lifted from the song by KISS!

Did anyone else sing it in their heads too? Okay just me then!

I've used this title as I've posted the first image on Instagram earlier today under the title of Arabian Nights, which fits the shot! but when you see the other pics, it'll make more sense, as Charley, or Charlotte Brown is a crazy amazing model, full of life and fun, and a joy to work with.

These images were taken from a previous Halloween themed shoot and the makeup is meant to be Day of the Dead. I think with the sheer scarf though and focusing on the eyes, this does have more of an Arabian feel. Shot with Godox lighting I have cropped this image close to emphasize the eyes..

36(1).jpg

And this is where we get to the Crazy part of the title.

Charley is gifted at posing and creating some interesting and poses and faces, and it sounds cliche but I always say please relax and have fun, don't take this seriously, and enjoy yourself because when the model is at ease the images have a much more natural flow to them. Case in point below, these were shot using 2 gelled flashes and background smoke and one crazy crazy lady..

11 (2).jpg

15 (2).jpg

14 (2)(1).jpg

16 (2).jpg

14 (2).jpg

As a photographer I try to mix what I do in my shots, I've done still life, some macro work, lightpainting and I enjoy a good model shoot. If you'd like to check out any of my other work I'm on Facebook, or you can find me on Instagram under neilru75

Thanks very much for looking

Kind Regards, Neil

Sort:  

@neilru75 I'm interested in the first image, the focus point is right at the eye of the target you want to display. Thank you for sharing here.

Thanks very much, glad you like the shot 😀