SORGINETXE | HOUSE OF THE WITCHES

Hello to all photography lovers, today I bring you a bit of history accompanied by images.

Let's just say I've been digging through my old RAW files and came across some photos I took back in 2013 but hadn't yet edited, let alone shared.

The dolmen of Sorginetxe is a megalithic monument, which is located in the province of Alava / Basque Country / Spain.

Before I will tell you that the name Sorginetxe is a Basque word that means house of witches.

I do not quite understand why it is called this way, since this type of constructions were funerary monuments used 2500 years before Christ. I think that at that time nothing was known about witchcraft.


DSC_1362.jpg

Nikon D7000 | Af Nikkor 18-105 mm f/3.5-5.6 Vr | Natural Light.

I remember it was very windy that day, which made it a bit difficult to take slow shutter speed photos, but we still managed to get something interesting.


DSC_1361.jpg

Nikon D7000 | Af Nikkor 18-105 mm f/3.5-5.6 Vr | Natural Light.

I wonder how those people were able to build these things with just basic tools, I find it amazing, I don't think I could do it myself....


DSC_1359.jpg

Nikon D7000 | Af Nikkor 18-105 mm f/3.5-5.6 Vr | Natural Light.

That's all folks, I hope you like it. Thank you all for reading this post. See you in the next one.


Logo hive separador.png

We are all afraid of time,
how it advances and how things disappear,
but that's why we are photographers,
we are conservationists by nature,
we take pictures to stop time and record moments in eternity...


Logo hive separador.png

Click on the image to access my Instagram:


Logo Instagram.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @abogoboga ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

The truth is that just by seeing the image that place transmits a very interesting energy to me, in addition, the sunset that can be seen in the background helps the whole scene to look magnificent.

Thank you very much! Have a great day...