Lady and the Tramp

Hey everyone!
You may wonder why this blog is called Lady and the Tramp when the subject is just one cat. I'll explain later.

A month ago, we moved to a new address and since then I have often seen this cat in the parking next to the house. I had the need to take her food, but I didn't. Maybe I did the right thing because otherwise, I wouldn't have seen her on the terrace.


Yesterday she looked sadly out the kitchen window. I left her food on the terrace in the evening. She came back today, with a sad look as if she was looking for more. Carefully at first, she hid between leaves and branches.


I went to get the bowl, put dry and wet food on her, and then near her. Still, with a touch of caution, she looked at me but took two steps closer to her pelvis.

First contact with food. Big bites. I had the impression that she doesn't chew at all but just swallows every bite.

She ate what I put in her bowl. I put some more in, just in case she's still hungry. She ate that too.

The Tramp does not choose what kind of food it is.
It is important that there is some food.

Another full bowl just for me?

After eating, she hid in the wood. She let me come closer with my cell phone and take a photo of her.


The cat is really beautiful but thin and very scared. There is no trust yet. I will give her space and time.

She ate well, only smelled the water, and then lay down. Just see how big her belly is. I noticed that she either has tiny kittens or has had them. I hope he will have enough confidence to take them too.

I don't believe it has owners. She's been wandering around the street for days and now it's as if she's chosen us.

I left her a box on the terrace, a blanket inside, and food and water next to the box in case she comes back overnight.

Today we have a small shift. She took the snack from my hands, and she came closer to her husband and sniffed him. When you say something to her, you can see in her eyes that she has fear and a desire to come closer and let us pet her.

If I am not mistaken and there are tiny kittens somewhere, we will do our best to find them a new, warm home and provide meals daily.
When the Tramp allows us to pet her and take her in our hands, we will take her to the vet to check if she has a chip just in case. Which I don't believe. We rarely see a stray cat here, but I'm sure she doesn't have an owner.
There is. Our. Only if she lets us be, of course.

Our cat has already accepted her anyway. That's how our cat got the nickname Lady, and this cat is a Tramp.
Maybe he invited her himself.

If you have any advice, write. This is the first time we meet an abandoned cat that we want to give a home to.

Sort:  

Awww. she is absolutely beautiful and your varios photos of her are amazing.....I really love the one of her head sticking through the leaves with her chin on the silver bowl :)

I don't think you need advice after what you have already amazingly done for her but will reiterate your own probable thoughts.......give her food, water, an offering of warm/comfortable sleeping space outside (not just expecting her to march indoors for it at this stage.) Chat to her in a soft/ loving voice from a distance without sudden movements and understand that all will take time. She will grow to trust you and your husband & finally interact with you becoming a huge part of your family giving you amazing unconditional love & life experiences that will be cherished forever.

I have had numerous cat rescues (amongst other animals) throughout my life and have always regarded/ treated them as family/ kids (they have always ended up the bosses of the household hehe.)
I currently have 2 cat rescues that I went through the same mentioned above in separate instances. They both were rescued from terrible condition households and understandably took 6-12 months to come out of their shells after what was a beyond terrible introduction to their lives (I have done a couple of blogs on them with more to come :) )......however, I tend to doubt she will take anything close to that length of time after what she has already done.

Once there is some trust formed then I would also advise having her generally checked out by a vet as you also mentioned.

Thanks for what you are doing for beautiful Tramp :) !LUV

We have all already accepted that the Tramp is our new family member. Even our cat!

We already had such a cat rescued from the street. It is a love that knows no boundaries.
I hope she will accept us before the colder weather comes. This Christmas I want two cats that will knock down the Christmas tree at least once every day and break at least one ball on the pine😂

😂😂 That is amazing and sounds just like Christmas in my house……..although it also sounds like any normal day here 🤔😂

Your !LUV command didn't work... but it should do if you try it again now 🤗

@stevemuis, sorry! You need more $LUV to use this command.

The minimum requirement is 10.0 LUV in your liquid wallet.

More LUV is available from Hive-Engine or Tribaldex

aw, @stevemuis, you also love rescue kitties... 🤗 we had 3 ourselves at one stage lol. Loved this comment! It was recommended for comment of the day... and it won!

Ah, that is amazing that you had 3 and they give so much to one’s life on so many levels 😻 I wrote a blog about my current two gangsters as one of my posts recently hehehe.

Wow, I hadn’t even realised that my comment had been put on dreemport and am blown away. Thanks for letting me know 😊 Did you put it there or do you possibly know how it ended up there?

@deraaa recommended it for comment of the day ;-)

Wow, that is awesome. Thanks again and to @deraaa :)

I have literally just joined @dreemport this morning so I need to explore and figure out my way around :)

Hahaha. I knew I saw you somewhere. I hope you're enjoying Dreemport so far? 😁😁😁

Hehehe…….thanks a lot again @deraaa.
I joined this morning and it seems the weekend gets taken off but am sure I will enjoy it once I get into the swing of it 😊

🙌💗 yay! That's fabulous! Now you are an official dreemer !LOLZ

You got some really awesome shots! It's a lovely cat too ❤️

I don't know if I am the only one who sees the difference in the cat's expression before and after the meal, but the anxiety and fear before the meal is replaced by satisfaction and confidence after the meal.

Yes, after eating she was definitely more relaxed and allowed us to get closer to her. I left dinner for her and made a place where she can settle down if she wants. She came back again this morning. Visibly more relaxed. I took better photos and can't wait to get home from work so I can post them. And of course, I hope she come back again later.🥰

The facilities you provide are very attractive, I am sure you will definitely come.

I saw it too 😂💥

You have great talent to be a photographer. Your shot is really cool, my friend. Good luck.

Thank you very much 😍🥰

Very beautiful cat photo shoot explain like Some pictures of your cat share.

Thank you! The photos were taken with a mobile phone. I wasn't thinking about the camera at that moment. I believe that the photos would have been even more beautiful if I had remembered the camera.

Yes, that's a very good friend.Have a nice day always.

Cats have the most beautiful eyes ever

I agree. Her eyes are beautiful 🥰🥰

Yes surely

Congratulations @ninal997! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
Loading...

Hi Nina, what a gorgeous cat, and I love her expressions before and after food!
Popped in today from Dreemport

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @losa994.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

In that one photo with her mouth open she looks like she has something in her mouth that needs to be checked out, not sure what it is, can't get a good enough look at it @ninal997. I hope she'll have enough confidence to allow you to handle her, I've been in that situation and it usually takes cats a little while for that trust. It's good that you've fed her, that will help. Good luck with her, she's a pretty cat, and looks like she's very tame.
This post was obtained through Dreemport.

At that moment when I photographed her, she had a cracker in her mouth. She comes at least twice a day. I know it will take time for her to start trusting us, but every time we meet, we make very little progress. Which is actually good. We are moving towards the goal with small steps.