You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Turn the Page for the Love of Books & Camera Rotation

That's really cool how you shot that with a book to catch that. I took a quick look on the net at the book itself and it look stunning. I have some old hardcover books of art, but I wouldn't trust myself to arrange one to photograph in the manner you've done.

I drooled seeing your camera set up.

Sort:  

Glad that I inspired some thought not only on what I did but also on the book. That's super cool! Thanx for taking the time and also reading through. So much appreciated!

I really enjoyed it. Can't quite get over the way the book looks like that. It's as if you made a sculpture with it, then did a lightpainting. I have a tendency to sit with art that I see and reflect on it. 😂

I was sitting at my dinner table with that book and playing with the pages. The Light Painting was already in the back of my head but I was undoubtedly not rushing it. Then the shapes started to form in a way I liked it. Then I was super motivated to do the Light Painting right away.

Lightpainting has altered how I see, so I get how it's in the back of your head. It starts with playing around. Really cool.