A huge fire near the city

Hello photography lovers.

Every year, through careless or evil intentions, this approach to the city by the lake suffers a huge fire. This time, strong winds, dry grass, and reeds contributed to the fire spreading quickly. Fortunately, the firefighting teams reacted quickly. They controlled instead of putting out the fire.

I often ride my bike this way and I noticed smoke a few kilometers away. As soon as I approached, I saw that this time the fire seriously approached the road and the settlement. A flame of several meters engulfed every plant in front of it.

img_5258.jpg

img_5259.jpg

img_5262.jpg

img_5269_1.jpg

img_5274_1.jpg

The sun seems to draw the flame towards itself.

img_5275_2_1.jpg

For several hours, the fire raged on the outskirts of the city until late at night, when the last flame was extinguished.

img_5326_1.jpg

img_5330_1.jpg

Several fire crews controlled the fire until late, armed only with shovels.

img_5344_1.jpg

img_5368_1.jpg

Thank you for stopping by and supporting my content!

Sort:  

That looks like a raging fire. I'm glad they got it put out and that you were able to safely get some excellent shots!

Several houses were seriously endangered for a few moments, but fortunately, nothing happened. I came at the right moment, so I managed to pass through.

Ironically, we had a large fire here in my area too in an apartment complex. Everyone is having to relocate for a while... but they got the fire put out and i think everyone is ok.

Fire is always dangerous. We have a saying that fire is a good servant but a bad master.

I love that saying! Thanks for sharing it with me. That's really profound!

You're welcome.