Snowy Day Deer

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

We had just got rid of most of our snow on the ground when old man winter decided to give us one more round of the frozen precipitation. We got a couple inches and the temps are supposed to hit single digit Fahrenheit tonight but with 60 degree days forecast for the weekend this could be the old man's last hurrah. 😀


Click images for larger view

So as I was out shoveling a little snow a few deer that had bedded down for a while caught my eye. By the time I had grabbed my camera and headed back outside this doe had decided to get up and see what I was up to.

99pyU5Ga1kwr5Xg46gnE3BrdGQcYkevrMfGqYdeMUG2g4qZ8xRgM7yTegQpRUswvwuFYUvdkdNKdSAuiDv6yvstGBVwqQKDx6s2vs6Tf752vm9jyUVEz3m5FxiLBWfgMqY.png

While all three deer seemed to be interested in what I was doing ...

Click images for larger view


The other two decided to remain bedded down.


Finally she began to lose interest in me...


and continued her journey up the fence line to her next destination.

Please feel free to make comments or ask me any questions about this post.

Photos taken by me, @oldmans, with a Nikon D3300/Tamron 70-300mm zoom and some Lightroom post processing.
Please visit Pinmapple to see the locations of some of my other posts.
Thanks for looking and enjoy your day!

My NFT Showroom

My Lensy Gallery

Sort:  

Congratulations @oldmans! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 4 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Enhorabuena. Has recibido apoyo
The Creative Coin Fund.
Únete al servidor de Creative Coin y comparte tus publicaciones.

Congratulations. You have received support from
The Creative Coin Fund.
Join the Creative Coin server and share your posts.


Selección manual de @elemarg25


Image by barbara-orenya

Thank you!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@funnel(1/5) tipped @oldmans (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.