Tumalo Creek In Shevlin Park - A Walkabout

in Photography Lovers4 years ago (edited)
This is a part of Shevlin Park on the western side of Bend Oregon that I have not had a chance to explore yet. It is the northeast end of the park that does not get used as much so the foot traffic was light. It was scheduled to be a warm day so we got an early mid morning start to our approximate 2 mile walk along Tumalo Creek. Follow along and enjoy the scenery!😀

Click images for larger view

The amount of greenery along the creek side was amazing.


There were lots of rock formations and various flora to be found.


This little guy was very difficult to capture. Every time I would press the shutter release he would move to another flower. Finally I was able to get him to hold still long enough to get a decent shot. 😀


The blue sky with all the green was just a hard shot for me to pass up. I'm a sucker for a gorgeous blue sky!😀


Click images for larger view

Please feel free to make comments or ask me any questions about this post. Hope you enjoyed our walk.

Photos taken by me, @oldmans, with a Nikon D3300 and some Lightroom post processing.
Please visit Pinmapple to see the locations of some of my other posts.
Thanks for looking and enjoy your day!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you!

The second shot is amazing, loved walking through your post 👍

How long this adventure took?

Thank you, glad you enjoyed our walk. 😉

It was probably close to 2 hours. Lots of stops for pictures and to just take in the scenery. When I am out in nature I always like to stop and imagine my vibrational energy aligning with my surroundings. Makes me feel more centered afterwords. 😀

Absolutely, same for me. The nature tends to speak sometimes and in its own very language 😀 . I wonder if it is for every nature lover.

I wonder if it is for every nature lover.

I think it probably is... even if maybe they don't quite realize it.

Hiya, @lizanomadsoul here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #908.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you, always an honor! 😃

Your shot are awesome..I love the last one more!💕💕

Thank you!

You welcome

It's beautiful!!

It is a very calming spot. 😀