Hunting of wild animals

in Photography Lovers3 years ago (edited)

IMG_20210220_155854_293.jpg
Good day great people
It will be my honor to tell u more about this photos.My name is pj Friday ozoemena. am from eastern region of Nigeria in West Africa.am an electrician and l love hunting wild animals too.

Why l hunt wild animals
In Nigeria, we are currently on dry seasons now .dry seasons starts from November to April which is a total of six months in a year. And that's the best time for hunting here . I hunt wild animals so they don't group more bigger and dangerous.
I also makes money from selling it to people and it serves as meat too.
IMG_20210220_160102_421.jpg
Me holding my gun and the animal

How l killed it
It was a faithful morning and l decided to go hunting inside the forest. l dressed up,
Get my gun and a sharp cutlass. l called on my dog jack and bely who always goes with me for hunting. When we got to the forest we wasn't able to find and animal.
We were about going home when jack (my dog) started barking. l rush to see what was that getting there it was and Animal that looks like hyena. Jack was afraid to fight it that was the reason why he stared barking.when l got closer l need to help him so the hyena won't hurt him. l would have used my gun but it very dangerous so l don't and up shooting jack. So l Have to use my sharp cutlass.the hyena was about to attack me and used the cutlass on it .l almost cut off the head cause the cutlass was very sharp. That was how l ended his life.

The story are true and the photos are taken with my phone Tecno camon 15 Air. hope you enjoyed my little sad story. feel free to drop your questions on the comment box

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

I will be honest , i dont like the killing of animals . But i know it is a part of the surviving in your region.

Dear @goldgrifin007, can you read this ?

Dear @jsalvage ,I can read this well! Hunting is not kidding!
It is hunting because there are many dangerous beasts and vipers in Nigeria. It is natural to hunt for human survival.

However, I oppose killing animals just for fun.

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment