A happy Friday and a great weekend to all.

I have some butterfly, a squirrel joke, and bird photos to share with you.
044.JPG

I am one of those, that when I do something, then I stick to it through thick and thin.

So, what am I saying? Well, the hive price is down, and I have seen this occurrence a few times in my almost 7 years on here, but it's no reason to give up and to run away. What goes up, must come down, and visa versa. Now, during these times, it is time to build, as it can drastically increase your wallet holdings. I am talking to the newbies here, and the one thing that I know, is that nothing comes easy, and hive is not a quick rich scheme. The worst time to take funds out is now, and I only tell you what works for me, as I am not a financial advisor.
In any case, come and look what I have to share today.

This is a male African Monarch butterfly, (Danaus chrysippus orientis), and I wanted to show how it sips nectar with its straw tongue.
046.JPG

We get the monarchs early every winter season.
048.JPG

Squirrel clenched its little fists, Say fella, instead of staring at me, rather bring me something to eat you klutz, come on, move it, move it.
001.JPG

I don't often see the Cape White-eye (Zosterops virens), as a couple and when I do, then they fly before I can get them. But thankfully not this time.
004.JPG

The little one was over ambitious, thinking that it could fly with such a big piece of avocado. I got him trying to fly with it, but the shot was blurred.
005.JPG

Can you see why the raptor birds cannot catch this little bird easily? Look how camouflaged it is. But I can see it.
067.JPG

Let's have a closer look at the male, Southern Double-collared Sunbird (Cinnyris chalybeus).
068.JPG

And still a closer zoom. Beautiful, isn't he?
074.JPG

There are so many pitfalls in life that one has to overcome, such as job loss, deaths of loved ones, divorce, bankruptcy, and a million other traps. We are all different and we all have to cope with whatever falls on our individual road in life. Never easy but hope somehow always drags us through every problem. There are always choices, and sadly some choose the suicide option, leaving behind a bereaved wife and children to cope with the mess. But then again there is always the other side of the coin, and one can choose the steady option. Steady in love, associations et al. I have led a long life and I find nature to be the best stress reliever. Having had a few near death experiences, a calm settled in my mind, a calm settled by acceptance of what will be, will be, and there is nothing that I can do about it. All of this came to my mind when one of my best friends visited today, and he is a guy that doesn't let anything in life worry him. He is also addicted to nature, and there is so much more in life to enjoy instead of walking around miserable.
Such is life.

I hope you enjoyed the photos and the story.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon PowershotSX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting this post.

Sort:  

The African Monarch butterfly is nice, I like the way it's holds the nectar, like it's never going to let go, Yes, you are right, @papilloncharity whatever goes down would go up, I have been in crypto for quiet sometimes, and hive as well, which is my starting point of crypto journey, I have learnt that, when an asset price fall, I shouldn't panic, because when it will go up, it might pump higher than what it was.

Thanks, and whenever the price drops, it's time to invest in order to build one's account.
!PIZZA

Yes, you are right, happy weekend 🥰

🎉 Upvoted 🎉
👏 Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ 👏
❤️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❤️

Fridays are always special and you've photographed them beautifully, everything is becoming clear, I myself love to photograph butterflies like this.

Thank you, and when you get as old as I am then every day is special. Good to know that you also love to photograph butterflies, and there are many on hive that also take photos of butterflies.
!PIZZA

Wow!... a 100% enjoyable set of nature photos!.... Thanks for sharing @papilloncharity friend!

!discovery shots
!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @papilloncharity

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @papilloncharity

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 3/25



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
papilloncharity tipped djbravo
qwerrie tipped papilloncharity
@papilloncharity(1/15) tipped @qwerrie
papilloncharity tipped repayme4568

My eye have a rest on your hummingbirds again; especially after such massive #monochrome editing as I had today. Hive !BEER and hot !PIZZA goes your way ☘️ as an extra.

Glad that my bird could rest your eyes, and by now you know that I have seen the post with some of your monochrome images. Congrats, as you did the editing very well.
So, you also deserve a !PIZZA and a !BEER

What beautiful photos and what a great job, congratulations.

Thank you, and glad that you liked the post !LOLZ