A lovely cloudy day.

Ample time to go out today during the power cuts and here we visited the mountains.
200.jpg

Some photos here to show that even the dreary clouds can be beautiful if one knows where to look.

We are at the start of the Spring season, but winter has still not released us from its cold claws. No we don't have a fire at home and it's cold inside with no electricity power. We are in a winter rainfall area, but thankfully only a few drops today and it is always better to be outside than inside.
So come and see what I got.

203.JPG

195.JPG

214.JPG

183.JPG
Beautiful isn't it ? Here is a wider look at the photo above and the photo below this one.
185.JPG

186.JPG

Finally a little bit of color appeared as a signal for us to go down to to the beach to get some sunset photos. At the west where the ocean lies, the clouds were clearing up, but at the east it remained dense as all of the photos in here showed you.
315.JPG

So yes, there are always beautiful experiences, even in the darkest of times. Exactly as it is also in life with its many problems. Some of us have the habit of over worrying things every day, but if you look back, you will find that 90% of the worries were nothing to worry about.
The roads were empty today, as many worry about the weather and for troubadours like us, it is a pleasure to drive on the roads. Lady luck was also with us, as I caught most of the traffic lights that worked on green for go:)
The rest of the traffic lights were all out due to the powercut in our area, so it gets treated like 4-way stops.
Just another day that I show you here in our lives.

I hope you have liked the story and the pictures.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Wow! beautiful mountain and flower tree photography

Thank you and I am glad that you liked the post.

You got perfect shots, especially the first one. I like how the bird got captured along with the beautiful clouds and mountains.

Keep warm :))

Thank you and I was happy to see that bird flying into the photo.
Blessings also to your efforts.

!HBIT

Really amazing place!

Thank you and amazing indeed.

When I see such landscape top of mountains with low clouds that reminds me the stories from "In search of Castaways" by Jules Verne. When I was a child I saw the old movies and they were full of such scene and of course, the search through wildness of Africa. I hope you will have nice spring there, it is another way around in Europe we are heading towards autumn.

I don't like the rain, but I love the rain clouds - beautiful images, Zac, and I love the first photo most 😀


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

Well if there's no rain then there will be no rain clouds, so I just endure the rain my friend, as I am sure that you also do. 😛 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

Of course I enjoy a warm Summer rain or rain that I can see from the inside of a car or a house 🤣 !LOLZ
... but I don't like to get wet 😉


Maybe you like a !PIZZA fresh from the Oven 😋
!invest_vote

Hahaha, so that's why you have two cats as they also don't like to get wet. But you are confused as you are not a cat, in fact you are a mountain goat and mountain goats don't mind getting wet 🤣 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

I love to sleep at any time of the day and I don't like to get wet - maybe I am a cat and no mountain goat 🤣 !LOLZ


Maybe you like a !PIZZA fresh from the Oven 😋
!invest_vote

Maybe you are one of those scarce beings that has both cat and mountain goat blood flowing through your veins 🤣 !LOLZ

I know that your forefathers the old Vikings liked to eat cats 🤣🤣🤣

Cheers and thanks.

👉🤣👈


Maybe you like a !PIZZA fresh from the Oven 😋
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@johannpiber(2/15) tipped @papilloncharity (x4)

Join us in Discord!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !