A rainbow Sunday.

So lovely to see a rainbow trying to form, when the sky resists.
194.jpg

At first, I will show you the right-hand end of the rainbow, and no, I have never found a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow :)

You can read here what is said about the idiom "Finding a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow"

Source

Wait, wait, wait, I waited with a hope that the sky would cloud over, in order to reflect the rainbow in it's true colors, but as I said in the title, the sky simply didn't play ball with me on the day. Although I could get fairly good shots, of the two starting points of the rainbow, the middle presented me with a problem, as the sky simply decided to stay blue.
173.JPG

198.JPG

And here below was the left-hand side.

211.JPG

181.JPG

278.JPG

Now below you will see the full formation of the rainbow.

219.JPG

205.JPG

220.JPG

Finally, can you believe that from a blue sky, some raindrops hit my screen? Look at the little white dots in the photo below.
261.JPG

Mother Nature really tricked me on this day, as we were finished with work, and I had some time to go and sit and watch that rainbow forming. In my mind I saw the full and beautifully colored rainbow against the sky. While waiting, I always look around to see what else I can get on camera and to pacify me Mother Nature sent an African Fish Eagle over.

225.JPG

Just seeing this scarce bird, was heavenly and yes, Mother Nature indeed knows my first loves. So, I was happy even though the rainbow was a bit disappointing. It is a fact that we cannot always get what we want, and it reminds me of song by The Rolling Stones titled You can't always get what you want.

Every man has his secret sorrows which the world knows not: and often times we call a man cold when he is only sad.
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow (1807-1882).

Something to think about, as we were all created to be kind to each other.

I hope you have enjoyed the pictures and the story.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon PowershotSX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting this post.

Sort:  

@papilloncharitas Sometimes, rejection from the sky is nature's way of teaching us to accept reality. This is a good impression in my opinion.

Thank you, and nature is always full of lessons for us. Just a pity that so many are rather on a mission to destroy nature, for their own gain, instead of protecting nature.

!BEER

@papilloncharitas that is what must be taught.

Totally agreed!

The rainbow is nice just the way it is :) Hopefully you are getting a good balance of rain and sun!

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

This post has been manually curated by the VYB curation project

Thank you, and at times we get some magnificent full color rainbows here. I was just surprised at how this rainbow forced its completion, even in the blue sky :) We are now in the rainy season and the weatherman reckons that the first rainstorm will hit us on Thursday!

!PIZZA !LOL !LUV

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
wrestlingdesires tipped papilloncharity
@papilloncharity(4/15) tipped @sanjalica
papilloncharity tipped wrestlingdesires

Beautiful photos and story. 😍
I've never seen what the beginning and end of a rainbow look like and it's truly amazing. The rainbow is often a symbol of hope, peace and new beginnings. It certainly reminds us to believe in good, hope and be kind and spread love to each other. ❤️

Thank you, and I like to get beginning and the end on camera. Yep, the rainbow has different meanings for counties worldwide, and we see it as a promise that no flood will ever again drown the planet. I like your description of the symbol, as everything that you have mentioned is so important in this life.

!PIZZA and !LUV

In spite of everything, it turned out very spectacular and beautiful! 👍

Oh yes, and we were surprised by the rainbow's insistence to complete itself. Glad that you liked it!

!BEER

Congratulations @papilloncharity! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP