A simple composition that reflects beauty.

I start the post off with a lone tree at sunset, simple and lovely.
119.JPG
A misty day can end with some lovely colors as you will see in here.

The day was cloudy and cool, but thankfully we only had a calm and soft wind blowing. The weatherman reckons that by Friday, the storm strength winds will be back. A misty morning that lasted until late in the afternoon and just before sunset the skies started to clear. But the clouds never leave without a fight, and it made for some nice sunset shots. So, in here I will try to show you what the entire day looked like.

133.JPG

Early morning in the picture above.

087.JPG

Later in the day above, and below the sun started to break through, as you can see how the sunlight lit up the solar geyser panels on the house roofs.

107.JPG

It was this photo below, that alerted me to drive out and to go and get some sunset shots. In the quarter right of the picture, the sun halo was abruptly stopped, due to no more cloud available to complete the halo ring.
132.JPG

Right, and here we go with the sunset shots.
110.JPG

077.JPG

083.JPG

068.JPG

And finally, I end with the moon.
037.JPG

As you see, I take what I can get, and although I struggled a bit with the light, and the clouds breaking up the perfect circle of the sun, I don't think that the pictures came out too bad. I don't have Photoshop, but I really don't mind as if I had it, then I would have started to show you my ideas of beauty, and I think that nature's beauty is enough as it is. Photography has slowly become more than a hobby in my life and I cannot tell you how many times the deeper secrets of nature have revealed themselves to us in my photos. So, photography has become a way of life for me, and one day I will have enough bucks to get the ideal camera that I want. Thankfully for now the Canon does the job well, and I cannot complain.
Such is life.

I hope that you enjoyed the pictures and the story.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon PowershotSX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting this post.

Sort:  

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
papilloncharity tipped sarakey
joanstewart tipped papilloncharity (x2)
@papilloncharity(1/15) tipped @joanstewart (x2)
papilloncharity tipped elentogether

Thank you very much!

Photography in nature is always nice. It is easy to capture the beauty of nature in foggy environment but it is impossible to present it like your photograph. Your photographs are really beautiful. @papilloncharity

Thank you for the compliment, and I appreciate it.

!BEER


Hey @pranavgtd, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

On occasions misty mood weather leaves us enjoying mystical effect given through the lens.

!LUV
!PIZZA

papilloncharity, joanstewart sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Been out so much in the misty weather, that my chest is now stacked with phlegm, but no problem, as getting the pictures is always what counts.

!PIZZA and !LUV

joanstewart, papilloncharity sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Pollen count high with humidity here not great here, sometimes change in weather affects one in different ways, rewarding to be outdoors!

!LOLZ

Oh yeah, I remember how we suffered there on days like this. But you are right, as outdoors is the real healer.

!LOLZ

Patience to the weekend I believe another bit of cooler weather arriving !PIZZA

Great that you are expecting cooler weather, as its always a pleasure. They say that our highest temp for the week and weekend is 25C.

!PIZZA

Promise of rain tonight with cooler weather for the weekend, enjoy the cooler weather !LUV

Hello, what spectacular photos!
I think I understand part of what you mean. With photos we often see things that cannot be seen with the naked eye.

Hello, and thank you for the compliment.
Yes, you do understand it, as photos often reveal the unseen in nature.

!PIZZA and !LUV

elentogether, papilloncharity sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Wow!! Amazing photos ☺️

Thank you kindly.

!PIZZA and !LUV

sarakey, papilloncharity sent you LUV. 🙂 (4/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.