Have you ever seen a rainbow cloud up close?

Unfortunately, I couldn't get a full view, as it was almost overhead...
187.JPG
...but it was close enough for me to get some close ups of the rainbow clouds.

Don't miss the 30 second video full view at the end of the post!

We had no electricity once again, and so, I decided to go and stand in our front garden with the hope that I could get some sunset shots. But not to be as the sky was clear of clouds, forlornly I took some photos of the sun below the trees across the road.
Then something else grabbed my attention.

110.JPG

117.JPG

Then the sun was no more to be seen, but I knew that this faded picture below was the start of something. Normally when the sun goes beyond the horizon, with clouds in the sky, it starts to color the clouds with a yellow glow.
124.JPG

Something else started. A string of clouds was blown in and from the direction of the ocean, and I decided to wait and see what it would be.

So now you can see the formation of a rainbow up close. If you view the full rainbow from a distance, then you will only see the lines of color. But this is up close as you will see in the video below. I scanned the rainbow from end to end.
165.JPG

175.JPG

184.JPG

180.JPG

183.JPG

I hope that you have enjoyed the short video, and it was something amazing for me to see. The power cut did not worry me, as we are used to them, and I had the patience to watch the appearance of the rainbow from its start to its end. We are in a crowded place here in the town, and I do not have a view of the horizon due to other houses being across the road from us, and my leg is too sore for me to climb up onto the roof of our house. But the wait was worthwhile as you see here that I was rewarded by Mother Nature for my patience.
Such is life.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon PowershotSX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting this post.

Sort:  

I don't think I've seen this before, it's just wonderful. When these opportunities arise we must take advantage of them, thank you for sharing this natural beauty with us @papilloncharity Have a great day.

!discovery shots
!ALIVE

@papilloncharity! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ dimascastillo90. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thank you and I am glad that I could share it with you. I did indeed take advantage of the opportunity that was offered to me, and the photos came out well.
Blessings also to your day.

!PIZZA !LOL !WINEX



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

!pimp !bbh


You must be killin' it out here!
@trumpman just slapped you with 5.000 PIMP, @papilloncharity.
You earned 5.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 2/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
papilloncharity tipped dimascastillo90
@papilloncharity(2/15) tipped @trumpman

That's right things are looking clean and beautiful inside the video I have also watched the video it's a very beautiful view it's a great pleasure to see such things.

Thank you, and I had to make the video, as it was the first time for me to see a rainbow up close. It was indeed a real pleasure. !LOLZ

Most welcome dear.