One can only stare in wonder.

I have a selection of recent photos to share with you.
005.JPG

The photos were taken at different places, and I decided to combine some of them for this post.

So, if you have a love for nature and mountains, and all other things in nature, you might want to take your mind on a feast of natural beauty.
Nature has dark moments during destructive storms, and light moments during sunshine, and this always reminds me that humans are exactly the same. We all have both the dark and the light within us, but the difference is that we have a choice to control which color rules in our lives. Nature is natural and it has no choice.
Something to think about.

Palm trees fronting mountains in the background always deliver some lovely photos, but then again, all trees make the mountains look good :)

029.JPG

033.JPG

013.JPG

Below you can see a live squirrel silhouette photo that I took from the dark shade of a nearby tree, and it delivered the desired effect.
040.JPG

Finally, the last 3 photos told me their story about our approaching winter season. First, they remove their green summer season make up, and then they put some different shades of yellow make up on for the autumn season. Then when winter arrives, they strip naked, and they wear shades of dark brown and black make up for their winter sleep.
Here below you can see them in their late autumn yellow make up.

068.JPG

065.JPG

Of course, they have a mountain watching and protecting them, so that no strong winds will disturb their winter sleep.
052.JPG

Seasons are not the same across the world.

Some may be confused when I talk about our approaching winter, while they are waiting for their summer to arrive. The difference is that Europe and some other countries are in the northern hemisphere, and we are way down in the southern hemisphere. I know for many of us this is general knowledge, but I still get asked why I mention our coming winter, if it should be our coming summer.

I love the hot winter soups and stews, and fortunately the cold does not bother me. I would rather have a cold 10C day than a hot 39C, as sweating and me are not big friends. People say that if you live in a country for a long time, then your body gets used to the temperatures. I do agree, but they have not reckoned with the effects of ageing. In my younger life, I walked around shirtless under the African sun, but nowadays I have to hide from the sun, and the worst thing is that every new summer season gets hotter, and I get older :)

I don't know if your experiences of the weather is the same, and if it's different then tell me about it.

Hope that you enjoyed the pictures and the story.

Photos by Zac Smith-All rights reserved.

Camera: Canon PoershotSX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting this post.

Sort:  

Amazing. As I look at the photos, It makes me jealous of you because how lucky you are to witness the place. @papilloncharity Nice pictures. ☺️

Thank you Maureen, and we are very fortunate to live in this photographic paradise.

Blessings and have some hive !PIZZA

Stunning photos as usual! The magnitude of your landscape always amazes me. It seems so immense. I live in the flatlands of Florida, which has it's own type of beauty, but have always been drawn to mountains.

Your dislike of sweating and the hot sun is similar to my own. I am getting on in years also and have become less and less tolerant as each year ticks by lol. Have a great day in your lovely spot on this planet!

Thank you for the appreciation. Our country is very big and some of the areas are also flatlands, but like you I am also a lover of mountains. We are fortunate here, as we have the mountains close by and the Atlantic Ocean also close by.

Strange how the body changes during the ageing process. I am often injured when I try to do things that I was an expert in during my younger days, but one eventually learns to take things slower. Humor keeps me alive, and one certainly has to learn to adapt to the new lifestyle. With much difficulty of course !LOL

LOL I felt every word you wrote. Slowing down is an absolute these days :D

Awesome! !ALIVE !PIZZA

@papilloncharity! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ cryptopsycho21. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
papilloncharity tipped fixyetbroken
cryptopsycho21 tipped papilloncharity
@papilloncharity(2/15) tipped @sarakey
papilloncharity tipped dobro2020
papilloncharity tipped cryptopsycho21

I would like be there, that place looks relaxing and wonderfull to stay a few days

I am glad that we moved here almost 6 years ago and living in a small town surrounded by the mountains and the sea is bliss LOLZ

!PIZZA

Wow! This place looks wonderful!! ☺️

Thank you and I am glad that you liked it.

!PIZZA and !LUV

sarakey, papilloncharity sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.