You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A strange steel bird here!

Maybe Mattel will have to to come up with plastic humans in the future my friend, as when the birds are eradicated, mankind will cease to exist.

My week is going well and I hope that your side things are also starting to sort themselves out. Faith should be up and running again?

Sort:  

Yep, she's mobile but still in pain. She's got a follow up scan with the surgeon on Thursday which is all about working out if they got the job done. She's going to be in some pain for a little while though but overall she's going ok. Thanks for asking.

Oh man, let's hope that it was a success and that scan will show it.
I presume that they gave her medicine for the pain?
We can only hope that the news will be good on Thursday my friend.

Panadol for the pain, 500mg. She called the surgeon though as it was quite painful and she said to take some ibuprofen as well, to reduce inflammation. She seems a little more comfortable but still in pain. Let's see how it goes Thursday huh? Fingers crossed.

You know, Marian and I were discussing ibuprofen last night when I typed the message.
I asked her what pain tablets she gave me after my backward flip when I tramped into a hole three days ago. Panado is Aspirin and Ibuprofen is much better.
In our prayers brother!

Yep, for inflammation ibuprofen is the go. We gave a tablet called Maxigesic that combines both, paracetamol and ibuprofen. It's not strong enough for me, but it works for Faith. She's not much of a pill-taker though, hates it in fact. I'm forcing the issue. :)

Amazing as I also detest pills and Marian hand feeds me the buggers every day at certain hours.
To soften the blow she says; "Come and have your sweeties" lol.
I heard that ibuprofen should not be taken long term, so be careful with that stuff.

Yep, Ibuprofen isn't something one wants to take for extended periods and should probably be taken with food to minimise the affect on the stomach lining. The same with all anti-inflammatories really. I have Celebrex prescribed with is a few levels up from your run of the mill Ibuprofen tablet and take that if I need to...It's for arthritis which I have in my back and top of my shoulders. Thanks old age. Lol.