You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beauty of nature during a power cut.

Well, there is a study that proclaims that the sixth extinction on this planet is on its way. We are not doing well my friend and Albert Einstein saw this so many years ago. He said that if all of the bees disappeared from the earth, then mankind will only live for 4 more years 😥

Oh yes, and another year off the retirement list. Time flies as it feels like we discussed your retirement period a few weeks ago. Soon mate, soon you will be set free 😃 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

Sort:  

I would have thought it's more than only six times.
There are many more insects and animals who do the same work as the bees, but I agree that without the bees the plants would slowly die.

I think I should also see it that way - only 3 Springs left 😂 !LOLZ


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

He talked only about the bees, but I am sure that he was only giving an example and that it included all insects. If only people can understand the value of insects to the eco-system, instead of killing everything.

Yep! That's the way to look at it, as it sounds so much shorter. Do you know who they will appoint in your senior police position? Or will they leave it for a last minute decision 😊 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

The bees are the most important ones and not so many people know that also butterflies and other insects pollinate the plants.
I suppose that when the bees go the others will follow.

After I have left, my job is advertised and any police officer can apply. They may also be looking for interested parties beforehand so that interested police officers can take a closer look at the job beforehand. I do a lot more than my job description says, but I don't think my successor will do the same ... you have no idea how little I care 😂 !LOLZ


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

Yep, and there are some countries that have already almost wiped out their entire insect populations.
A scary thought indeed. Marian now has a book, called "The Insect Crisis" and the theme is, "The Fall of the Tiny Empires that Run the World". The author is Oliver Milman. Scary reading my friend.

Succession planning is most important for fluidity. You have a lifelong experience and for them not to tap into your experience in order to teach the new person is a big mistake. Mark my words and I have said this before, you can expect some panic calls and they might even offer you a contract 😉 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

I don't think I want to read this book ... I always apologise when I notice that I accidently stepped on an insect.

Sadly that's the way our system works, but my co-workers know much about my work, so they can teach whoever will come after me 🤣 !LOLZ


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

Oh yes, it is a verry hard hitting book and if mankind doesn't change their ways, then we will all be in bad trouble before too long. Great that you care and we are the same 😊

You told me that before, and if it's their way to work, then soon you will be out of it and cruising around in the van to exotic locations 😃 !LOLZ

Cheers and thanks.

We have been talking about that before, I believe, mankind is too stupid and greedy.


Have a !PIZZA from me, served with !LUV
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !