You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do we have many birds here?

Thank you and yes, the choirs of so many birds together can certainly beat anything that mankind has to offer.

I love the guineas and one gets used to their noise. We had large flocks in the peanut lands on the farm up north in my childhood and sadly they have diminished over the years. I would rather have a guinea on the roof early morning than a hadeda ibis !LOL

Sort:  

Lol, we have the best of 4 in the neighbourhood. Guinea's, Hadeda's, Egyption Geese & Peacocks lmao. Just need a roster now hahahaha

A simple solution would be to have a meeting with the birds and to help them to draw up a roster to suit your sleeping times !LOL

hahahahaha.. I meant to say rooster lmao.. they all seem to go off at the same time each morning, so I'm not certain they'd be interested in a roster loool :)..

Well, you can always pull a south african move and bribe them to go onto a roster !LOL