You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dwarf Geckos love it here.

Greetings my friend, the lizards lose their tails in a defence action and thankfully their tail grows back very quickly. They hope that the predator will go for the tail, and that they can make a quick getaway.
We have many of these little dwarf geckos running around in our garden and on our walls. They are good to keep the pests away, and I think they work in a partnership with the rain spiders, hoping that the rain spiders won't eat them.

Hope you will have a good new week, and have a !BEER

Sort:  

I know there are likely to be lots of reptiles and amphibians in our garden, but we rarely see them. I hope they are around as they can help with pest control for us too.

Your spiders sound scary!

Oh yeah, all gardens have them, except the fancy new plastic and cement gardens.

So I am sure that they are also controlling the pests in your gardens.

I did a post on the rain spiders, last month I think, and one of our rain spiders in the post had babies.

!BEER