So amazing, as the first mountain scene of the year.

By now my love for the mountains and nature is well known, and it just continues to show me so many new things.
131.jpg

I saw this as we drove past, but we first had to go somewhere else, and so we returned later in the afternoon.

Of course, this is not new, as I have shown it in detail before, but the difference is that this time it is a whole lot denser. We are having hot days lately and although our temp is 35C, further inland is already at 38C. The weather experts reckon that we will soon go into the +40Cs, and I don't know if they throw and read the bones, or if they use a crystal ball. What I do know, is that I have experienced such high heats before, especially in the Namib desert, but then I was in my 20s and now in a few months I will be 70. A wee bit of a change methinks :)

Imagine having such a misty mountain scene below, close to your house.
096.JPG

So right, we returned later, and things got a little bit darker.
202.JPG

105.JPG

080.JPG

070.JPG

110.JPG

117.JPG

This below, is a wider look at the photo above.
I found that when I extend less zoom, then the photo looks a bit lighter, but then the clouds lose their prominence.
124.JPG

Just a last lovely scene as we left.
092.JPG

And so it is, life goes on as they say and this year we will just continue to go with the flow. Water will always find a way to get past an obstacle, and just so do we. Reason being, that the focus will not be on us, but much rather on those that need our services.
We look forward to the growth of the mentorship projects, that I mentioned in my post yesterday, and just maybe it can help to bring about some much needed changes in our communities.
In order to create better futures for the youth, they need to be empowered and supported with the necessary knowledge and skills. So, this will be our main focus for this year.

Btw. I received a nice new year's gift here at home today that I will show you tomorrow and be prepared to be surprised.

I hope that you have enjoyed the mountain pictures.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon PowershotSX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting this post.

Sort:  

Wow amazing shots! I like the first three shots the most! You were lucky being there in the right moment I think :)

Happy new year!

Thank you, and whenever we are driving somewhere, I always keep an eye out on the mountains.
Oh, and I also keep an eye on the road when I drive !LOL

A Happy New Year also to you!

Oh, it's hot in there!
The 5th photo is very interesting. It looks like the face of the Yeti that came down from the mountains.... 🤣

Good luck with the tutorial work and I look forward to seeing that big surprise! What a gossip I am!

Yep, a little bit sweaty
A big Yeti in that case, as I didn't even think about it, but it could be !LOL

The surprise is a first for me as you will see. My gran used to tell us that if you gossip, your tongue will fall out 😉

😂 Well, well... I've got the wrong term, I'm just curious. And of course the surprise is for you, but I like to participate in the happiness of others, that makes me very happy.

Nope,I knew what you meant and only teased you a bit !LOL
It is a very good quality that you have, to share in the happiness with others. So you can feel proud of yourself, as sadly, many others do not have that quality.

😅 gracias / thank you

😂 everyone likes to be horny hahaha

Love that second shot with the mountains looming though the mist 👍

Thank you, and it was that shot that told me to visit the mountains. !LOL

Beautiful and Stunning Clouds, the mountains scenes is awesome

!LUV

Thank you for the appreciation, and those mountains just continue to fascinate me. They are of the oldest mountains in our country, and it's amazing to see wow the weather has carved the craggy peaks over time.

!PIZZA and !LUV

moeenali, papilloncharity sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@papilloncharity(1/15) tipped @moeenali