Soon I will have to hunt for a nest again.

With winter comes the Malachite Sunbirds and the protea flowers start to bloom.
063.JPG

Just look at that beauty on a protea flower.

I will have to make this post part 1, and I will do part 2 tomorrow as I got the Malachites on two consecutive days. Maybe tomorrow's post will be even better as in some shots I got the Malachite in clear sunshine to show you his brilliant colors. But for now, this is part 1 and I hope that you will also think that this is one of nature's wonders.

With a look to the left, and below this photo a look to the right.
058.JPG

059.JPG

He found no enemies and he continued to suck nectar on the protea.
060.JPG

For dessert, he popped down to one of their paradise flowers.
055.JPG

And here is the future mamma Malachite, and that's why I will soon have to hunt for a nest again.
052.JPG

Mr Malachite was done with the feeding, and he popped up into a tree to prune and clean himself.
085.JPG

Then this little surprise also came in to have some nectar.
070.JPG

He is a Southern Double-collared Sunbird, and whenever the Malachites are around you can be sure that these little sunbirds will also be around.
069.JPG

We hope that everyone will have a good Saturday, and I am happy to find the first Malachites of winter again. Some time ago, last season, I found a nest that I posted and the baby, when it popped out of the nest for the first time. I kept track of it every day, as it was a very cute little thing, and it might even be the little mamma that you see in this post. The new generation as such.

The thing is, that they build small hanging and hidden nests that are very difficult to find and let me tell you that the structure of the nest is situated so that it faces north to catch the sunlight during the day. The nests consist of woven grass, and they are lined inside with cotton pieces, soft materials, and the soft parts of plants. Fortunately, I now know what to look for, and if I cannot find it then I will wait until I see the Malachites coming down into a spot to feed the baby. That is how I got the last nest. So, I look forward to this season's baby.

I hope you have enjoyed the pictures and the story.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon PowershotSX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting this post.

Sort:  

Beautiful photos, they reflect nature in all its splendor, greetings

Greetings and thank you for the appreciation of the post.
Nature sure has many splendors.

!PIZZA and !LOL

@tipu curate
Fantastic!

Thank you kindly!

!PIZZA !LOL !LUV

mrspointm, papilloncharity sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Very beautiful bird with beautiful flowers. Wow, very amazing. I think bird is enjoying very happily

Thank you and glad that you liked the post! The birds are indeed happy, as they have enough to eat.

!PIZZA

Oh W O W 😍😍😍

!pimp


You must be killin' it out here!
@trumpman just slapped you with 10.000 PIMP, @papilloncharity.
You earned 10.000 PIMP for the strong hand.
They're getting a workout and slapped 3/3 possible people today.

pimp_logo


Read about some PIMP Shit or Look for the PIMP District


Hey @trumpman, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
wrestlingdesires tipped papilloncharity
papilloncharity tipped djbravo
papilloncharity tipped konchix
@papilloncharity(2/15) tipped @wrestlingdesires
papilloncharity tipped mrspointm
papilloncharity tipped riaz1122

It's just like that in summer the life of the birds becomes a little more difficult because of the heat, the result of your camera is very good.

We now have winter here, and the weak sun is good light for photography. I am glad that I bought this camera.

!PIZZA

Yeah you are right.

Stunning photos, love the combination of colours of the bird and flowers, especially on the first ones!

Thank you for the appreciation and I am glad that you liked the post. Perhaps today's post will be an even better one.

!BEER


Hey @pardinus, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

How bright, graceful and beautiful birds are!

Absolutely, and you are 100% correct. Glad that you liked it.

!BEER


Hey @ratel, here is a little bit of BEER from @papilloncharity for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

Those are beautiful :) I hope you find the nest soon 🙏

!PIZZA !ALIVE !LOL

@papilloncharity! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ wrestlingdesires. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

Thank you, and I have to wait to see a regular spot in the bushes which they both are flying to frequently.
Btw. I posted part 2 today of the Malachite story :)

!PIZZA !LOL !LUV

wrestlingdesires, papilloncharity sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

😍😍😍

the amazing sightings of birds and flowers are equally interesting.

Thank you and I am glad that you found the post interesting. !LOL