Two wonderful occurrences in here.

I was a bit flabbergasted to see the second incident and it was great to watch. But first, some clouds flowing over the mountains with a video.
010.JPG

No huge clouds, as the wind tried it's best to ripple the clouds along the top of the mountain range.

But I just had to share the beauty of it with all of you. Several times the wind tried to push me over, but thankfully I have learned over time how to counter it. Unfortunately, I don't have much time to write much in this post, but I hope that you will enjoy it.

This was the scene when we left our home, with a fierce wind blowing.
003.JPG

Not easy to make a long-distance video free hand.

Right, I heard a noise, and it was not a bird, or the wind.

The sky was overcast, and it was a rising airplane.
049.JPG

Up and up it went.
059.JPG

Twisting and rolling over in the sky.
124.JPG

104.JPG

And finally coming out of the stunt before disappearing towards the local airfield.
110.JPG

So, there you have it, two totally different experiences and it was very pleasant to watch. One can never know what to expect when we go out there and nature hardly ever disappoints us, as there is so much going on here.
I might even have taken my old tripod with had I known that the plane would be around, but thankfully, I was just in the right place at the right time to get it on camera. The local airfield is not far away, and it teems with the smaller planes, as we have a few local pilots here.

I hope you have enjoyed the pictures and the story.

And That's All Friends.

Photos by Zac Smith-All Rights Reserved.

Camera: Canon Powershot SX70HS Bridge camera.

Thank you kindly for supporting a post on behalf of @papilloncharity

Sort:  

Lovely shots of the clouds rolling over the mountain tops. What timing to be able to capture the stunt plane...true case of being in the right place at the right time. !LUV

Yeah, thank you and I love it when the clouds roll across the mountain tops like that.
Glad that you agree with me about being in the right place at the right time, as so many call it luck...and I don't.
!LUV

@tipu curate

Thank you kindly for the tipu curate.
!PIZZA !LOLZ !LUV

Epic shots there Mr steady hand.

Best wishes from Garden Route bud.

Thank you Julian, and be well.
Hope that the weather is good your side.
!PIZZA

Yes, it's wetter than usual, which is actually helping relive the water concerns. Other than that it's milder since you get the storms in the Cape, and we get the remaining drizzle after you hehehe.

Now there you go, everyone even from so far afield as the Kruger National Park, is blaming the Cape for the bad weather. Unfortunately we are on the front verandah of the moody Atlantic Ocean, where it clashes with the Indian Ocean and it forms an ideal trough for the high and low systems to flow through.
So that's all that I have as an excuse !LOL

Cool this is an amazing sky views, I always found your photography great and I loved it ❤️😍

Thank you and I am glad that you liked the views.
!PIZZA

amazing flight attractions, I really enjoyed it

Great and thanks!

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@papilloncharity(8/15) tipped @sanach
papilloncharity tipped mrspointm
papilloncharity tipped julianhorack